Staff

Cheryl Heronemus


Regional Extension Education Director
hero@istate.edu
(712) 957-5045
Sandy Lamfers

Sandy Lamfers


Office Assistant
slamfers@iastate.edu
712-754-3648

Michael Compton


County Youth Coordinator
mcompton@iastate.edu
712-754-3648
Melissa O'Rourke

Melissa O'Rourke


Farm Management Specialist
morourke@iastate.edu
712-737-4230

See Full Biography

Agricultural law, employment legal issues, land and related leasing issues, estate and succession planning.

Annie’s Project for Farm Women

Joel DeJong

Joel DeJong


Field Agronomist
jldejong@iastate.edu
(712) 546-7835

See Full Biography

Soil Fertility, Insect and Weed Management, Alternative Tillage Methods, Integrated Crop Management, Pesticide Use and Safety , Manure as a Crop Nutrient , Weather-related Crop Problems, Sustainable Crop Production, Precision Agriculture

Dr. Beth Doran

Beth Doran


Beef Field Specialist
doranb@iastate.edu
(712) 737-4230

See Full Biography

Primary leadership in Extension beef programming for feedlot, cow-calf and agri-business clients. Secondary emphases in horse and sheep programming.

Kevin Lager

Kevin Lager


Dairy Specialist
klager@iastate.edu
712-737-4230

See Full Biography

Dave Stender

Dave Stender


Swine Field Specialist
dstender@iastate.edu
(712) 225-6196

See Full Biography

Management of a swine operation, using records for management decisions, nutrition analysis for cost and performance, production flow planning, environmental issues, swine welfare, swine handling, value added niche pork production and using computer software for monitoring and making decisions.

Kris Kohl

Kris Kohl


Agriculture Engineering Field Specialist
kkohl1@iastate.edu
(712) 732-5056

See Full Biography

Livestock facilities, building materials and construction ventilation systems, manure management systems, soil erosion and crop residue management, soil and water conservation, ground water quality, well construction and maintenance, farm machinery, environmental regulations, energy conservation and farm safety.

Robert Coacher


CIRAS Account Manager
coacher@iastate.edu
515-419-2162

Manufacturing Account Manager

Jane Goeken


Communities Field Specialist
jngoeken@iastate.edu
712/262-2264

Lori Hayungs


Family Life Field Specialist
lhayungs@iastate.edu
712-737-4230

Youth development, Food and Nutrition, Family life, parenting, family development

Katie Knobbe

Katie Knobbe


Nutrition and Health Program Specialist
knobbe@iastate.edu
712-262-2264

Provides education in nutrition and food safety; registered dietician.

Jan Monahan

Jan Monahan


Family Finance Specialist
jmonahan@iastate.edu
712-336-3488

Consumer Education, Money Management, Family Economics, Public Policy Education, Certified Credit Counselor, Family Financial Counseling

Margaret Murphy


Horticulture Educator
mmurphy@iastate.edu
712-472-2576

Consumer Horticulture; Master Gardener training and coordination of programs; youth gardening programs

Sweers Renee


Nutrition & Health Specialists
rsweers@iastate.edu
712-276-2157

Health; Nutrition

Wade M. Weber


Regional 4-H Youth Program Specialist
wadewebr@iastate.edu
712-754-3648

Educates young people in life skills, learning how to learn, communication, citizenship, leadership and decision making.

Cindy Gannon

Cindy Gannon


Regional Marketing Coordinator
cgannon@iastate.edu
712-957-5045

Marketing, communications, publication design, public relations, advertising, communications training, community outreach.

Julie Hlas


Advancement Specialist
hlas@iastate.edu
712-274-0048

Marketing and communications

Share |