Staff

Cheryl Heronemus


Regional Extension Education Director
hero@istate.edu
(712) 957-5045
Sandy Lamfers

Sandy Lamfers


Office Assistant
slamfers@iastate.edu
712-754-3648

Michael Compton


County Youth Coordinator
mcompton@iastate.edu
712-754-3648
Melissa O'Rourke

Melissa O'Rourke


Farm Management Specialist
morourke@iastate.edu
712-737-4230

See Full Biography

Agricultural law, employment legal issues, land and related leasing issues, estate and succession planning.

Annie’s Project for Farm Women

Joel DeJong

Joel DeJong


Field Agronomist
jldejong@iastate.edu
(712) 546-7835

See Full Biography

Soil Fertility, Insect and Weed Management, Alternative Tillage Methods, Integrated Crop Management, Pesticide Use and Safety , Manure as a Crop Nutrient , Weather-related Crop Problems, Sustainable Crop Production, Precision Agriculture

Dr. Beth Doran

Beth Doran


Beef Field Specialist
doranb@iastate.edu
(712) 737-4230

See Full Biography

Primary leadership in Extension beef programming for feedlot, cow-calf and agri-business clients. Secondary emphases in horse and sheep programming.

Dave Stender

Dave Stender


Swine Field Specialist
dstender@iastate.edu
(712) 225-6196

See Full Biography

Management of a swine operation, using records for management decisions, nutrition analysis for cost and performance, production flow planning, environmental issues, swine welfare, swine handling, value added niche pork production and using computer software for monitoring and making decisions.

Kris Kohl

Kris Kohl


Agriculture Engineering Field Specialist
kkohl1@iastate.edu
(712) 732-5056

See Full Biography

Livestock facilities, building materials and construction ventilation systems, manure management systems, soil erosion and crop residue management, soil and water conservation, ground water quality, well construction and maintenance, farm machinery, environmental regulations, energy conservation and farm safety.

Jane Goeken


Communities Field Specialist
jngoeken@iastate.edu
712/262-2264

Lori Hayungs


Family Life Field Specialist
lhayungs@iastate.edu
(605) 310-6318

Youth development, food and nutrition, family life, parenting, family development

Jan Monahan

Jan Monahan


Family Finance Specialist
jmonahan@iastate.edu
712-336-3488

Financial Management for individuals and families including spending plans, budgeting for your needs, consumer decision-making, dealing with credit and debt, and planning for your future - savings, insurance, and retirement.

Margaret Murphy


Horticulture Educator
mmurphy@iastate.edu
712-472-2576

Consumer Horticulture; Master Gardener training and coordination of programs; youth gardening programs

Sweers Renee


Nutrition and Health Specialist
rsweers@iastate.edu
712-276-2157

Nutrition throughout the life-cycle, Nutrition, Health and Prevention of chronic disease, Women, Infant and Children's health issues, Food Safety and Quality, Expanded Food and Nutrition Education Program (EFNEP) and Family Nutrition Program (FNP) in selected counties

Wade M. Weber


Regional 4-H Youth Program Specialist
wadewebr@iastate.edu
712-754-3648

Educates young people in life skills, learning how to learn, communication, citizenship, leadership and decision making.

Robert Coacher


CIRAS Account Manager
coacher@iastate.edu
515-419-2162

Manufacturing Account Manager

Cindy Gannon

Cindy Gannon


Regional Marketing Coordinator
cgannon@iastate.edu
712-957-5045

Marketing, communications, publication design, public relations, advertising, communications training, community outreach.

Julie Hlas


Advancement Specialist
hlas@iastate.edu
712-274-0048

Marketing and communications

Share |