Staff

Cheryl Heronemus


Regional Extension Education Director
hero@istate.edu
(712) 957-5045
Sandy Lamfers

Sandy Lamfers


Office Assistant
slamfers@iastate.edu
712-754-3648

Ashley Peters


County Youth Coordinator
akpeters@iastate.edu
712-754-3648

Kiley Kaufman


Marketing Coordinator
kkaufman@iastate.edu
712-957-5045

Marketing, communications, publication design, public relations, advertising, communications training, community outreach.

Joel DeJong


Field Agronomist
jldejong@iastate.edu
712-546-7835

See Full Biography
Soil Fertility, Insect and Weed Management, Alternative Tillage Methods, Integrated Crop Management, Pesticide Use and Safety , Manure as a Crop Nutrient , Weather-related Crop Problems, Sustainable Crop Production, Precision Agriculture

Mackenzie DeJong


Human Sciences Program Coordinator
mldejong@iastate.edu
712-737-4230
Dr. Beth Doran

Beth Doran


Beef Field Specialist
doranb@iastate.edu
(712) 737-4230

See Full Biography
Primary leadership in Extension beef programming for feedlot, cow-calf and agri-business clients. Secondary emphases in horse and sheep programming.

Jane Goeken

Jane Goeken


Communities Field Specialist
jngoeken@iastate.edu
712/262-2264

Economic development and e-commerce.

Lori Hayungs

Lori Hayungs


Human Sciences Specialist, Family Life
lhayungs@iastate.edu
712-360-1740

Youth development, food and nutrition, family life, parenting, family development

Kris Kohl

Kris Kohl


Agriculture Engineering Field Specialist
kkohl1@iastate.edu
(712) 732-5056

See Full Biography
Livestock facilities, building materials and construction ventilation systems, manure management systems, soil erosion and crop residue management, soil and water conservation, ground water quality, well construction and maintenance, farm machinery, environmental regulations, energy conservation and farm safety.

Jan Monahan

Jan Monahan


Human Sciences Specialist, Family Finance
jmonahan@iastate.edu
712-336-3488

Financial Management for individuals and families including spending plans, budgeting for your needs, consumer decision-making, dealing with credit and debt, and planning for your future - savings, insurance, and retirement.

Margaret Murphy


Horticulture Educator
mmurphy@iastate.edu
712-472-2576

Consumer Horticulture; Master Gardener training and coordination of programs; youth gardening programs

Ben Pullen


Youth Program Specialist
bpullen@iastate.edu
712-957-5045

Educates young people in life skills, learning how to learn, communication, citizenship, leadership and decision making.

Dave Stender

Dave Stender


Swine Field Specialist
dstender@iastate.edu
(712) 225-6196

See Full Biography
Management of a swine operation, using records for management decisions, nutrition analysis for cost and performance, production flow planning, environmental issues, swine welfare, swine handling, value added niche pork production and using computer software for monitoring and making decisions.

Renee Sweers

Renee Sweers


Human Sciences Specialist, Nutrition and Wellness
rsweers@iastate.edu
712-276-2157

Nutrition throughout the life-cycle, Nutrition, Health and Prevention of chronic disease, Women, Infant and Children's health issues, Food Safety and Quality, Expanded Food and Nutrition Education Program (EFNEP) and Family Nutrition Program (FNP) in selected counties

Position Vacant


Dairy Program Specialist
712-737-4230

Gary Wright


Farm Management Specialist
gdwright@iastate.edu
712-276-2157

Julie Hlas


Advancement Specialist
hlas@iastate.edu
712-274-0048

Marketing and communications

Share |