Extension News

4-H Members Attend Iowa 4-H Recognition Day


AMES, Iowa – Almost 100 4-H members participated in the annual Iowa 4-H Recognition Day Aug. 25 on the campus of Iowa State University. Participants interviewed for the opportunity to serve as delegates to National 4-H Congress and National 4-H Conference and for state 4-H project awards.

Local participant photos and captions can be found using the links below.

Adair County

Black Hawk, Buchanan, Cerro Gordo, Franklin and Hardin Counties

Boone, Dallas, Greene and Madison Counties

Buena Vista, Ida, O'Brien and Sioux Counties

Calhoun and Sac Counties

Cass, Shelby, West Pottawattamie Counties

Clayton and Fayette Counties

Emmet and Kossuth Counties

Fremont and Mills Counties

Hamilton County

Henry, Monroe and Wappello Counties

Howard County

Iowa and Linn Counties

Jackson, Jones and Muscatine Counties

Jasper, Story and Tama Counties

Johnson County

Webster County

Woodbury County

Worth County



Contacts :
Brenda Allen, 4-H Youth Development, (515) 294-1567, bsallen@iastate.edu Carol Ouverson, Extension Communications and Marketing, (515) 294-9640, couverso@iastate.edu