Staff

Bill Arndorfer, Regional Director

Bill Arndorfer


Regional Director
barndorf@iastate.edu
319-234-6811

Darla Olson


Office Manager
daolson@iastate.edu
641.732.5574

Susan Ringhofer


4-H Office Assistant
sringhof@iastate.edu
641.732.5574

Tracy Scharper


County Youth Coordinator
tscharp@iastate.edu
641.732.5574

4-H Youth Development

Terry Basol


Agronomy Specialist
tlbasol@iastate.edu
641.435.4864

Crop production

Gail Castillo


Youth Development
gail@iastate.edu
(641) 423-0844

Curriculum development, program facilitation, group processes, leadership, grant procurement, networking

Nancy Clark


Human Sciences Specialist, Nutrition & Health
nanclark@iastate.edu
515-341-0261

Food Safety, Nutrition Throughout the Lifecycle, Consumer Food Management, Women's Health Issues, Nutrition and the Teen Athlete, Sun Exposure and Cancer Risk, Dining with Diabetes

Russ Euken


Field Specialist - Livestock
reuken@iastate.edu
641-923-2856

Production information related to nutrition, facilities, health, records, and budgeting for swine beef, sheep and dairy producers. Computer applications for livestock production. Individual consultation on improving productivity in livestock operations. Environmentally sound livestock production methods

Mackenzie Johnson


Human Sciences Field Specialist in Family Life
johnson7@iastate.edu
712-240-0471

Mackenzie works to reach families across the lifespan. She provides research-based information and education to help families make decisions that improve and transform their lives. She can speak on topics including: Adult Education, Parenting, Human Development, Aging, Early Childhood Education, Overindulgence, Ambiguous Loss, Literacy, Stress Management, PROSPER, and Family Caregiving.

Kelvin Leibold Image

Kelvin Leibold


Farm and Ag. Business Management Specialist
kleibold@iastate.edu
(641) 648-4862

Farm Management including - farm leasing and land value, intergenerational transfers of assets, farm business financial planning and analysis, debt restructuring, crop and livestock marketing strategies and outlook, computerized 'what if' analysis for expansion or restructuring.

 

Jolene McCoy


External Relations Specialist
jolene@iastate.edu
515.306.2828

Brenda Schmitt


Human Sciences Specialist, Family Finance
schmitt@iastate.edu
641-423-0844
Jennifer Bentley Photo

Jennifer Bentley


Extension Dairy Program Specialist
jbentley@iastate.edu
563-382-2949

Dairy Herd Management, Young Stock Management,  and Dairy Facilities

Share |