Staff

Gary Hall


Regional Director
garyhall@iastate.edu
(641) 423-0844 Extension 2213 or 641-425-3116

Agriculture, Natural Resources, 4-H and Youth, Families, Horticulture and Community Resource Development

Darla Olson


Office Manager
daolson@iastate.edu
641.732.5574

Susan Ringhofer


4-H Office Assistant
sringhof@iastate.edu
641.732.5574

Tracy Scharper


County Youth Coordinator
tscharp@iastate.edu
641.732.5574

4-H Youth Development

Terry Basol


Agronomy Specialist
tlbasol@iastate.edu
641.435.4864

Crop production

Gail Castillo


Youth Development
gail@iastate.edu
(641) 423-0844

Curriculum development, program facilitation, group processes, leadership, grant procurement, networking

Nancy Clark


Nutrition & Health Field Specialist
nanclark@iastate.edu
515-341-0261

Food Safety, Nutrition Throughout the Lifecycle, Consumer Food Management, Women's Health Issues, Nutrition and the Teen Athlete, Sun Exposure and Cancer Risk, Dining with Diabetes

Russ Euken


Field Specialist - Livestock
reuken@iastate.edu
641-923-2856

Production information related to nutrition, facilities, health, records, and budgeting for swine beef, sheep and dairy producers. Computer applications for livestock production. Individual consultation on improving productivity in livestock operations. Environmentally sound livestock production methods

Mackenzie Johnson


Human Sciences Specialist, Family Life
johnson7@iastate.edu
515 294 7244

Mackenzie's primary areas of interest include quality child care, playground issues, parenting education, family decision making for later years, dealing with stress, change, and loss, building family strengths

Kelvin Leibold Image

Kelvin Leibold


Farm and Ag. Business Management Specialist
kleibold@iastate.edu
(641) 648-4862

Farm Management including - farm leasing and land value, intergenerational transfers of assets, farm business financial planning and analysis, debt restructuring, crop and livestock marketing strategies and outlook, computerized 'what if' analysis for expansion or restructuring.

 

Jolene McCoy


External Relations Specialist
jolene@iastate.edu
515.306.2828

Brenda Schmitt


Resource Management Field Specialist
schmitt@iastate.edu
641-423-0844
Jennifer Bentley Photo

Jennifer Bentley


Extension Dairy Program Specialist
jbentley@iastate.edu
563-382-2949

Dairy Herd Management, Young Stock Management,  and Dairy Facilities

Share |