Staff

Sherry Ford


County Extension Program Director
slford@iastate.edu
712-624-8616

Youth and Families

Stephanie Bowden


County Youth Coordinator
sbowden@iastate.edu
(712) 624-8616

Mary Wangen


Office Assistant
wangen@iastate.edu
712-624-8616

Nancy Crews


Horticulture Assistant
ncrews@iastate.edu
712-624-8616

David Seilstad


Youth Field Specialist
seilstad@iastate.edu
712) 644-2105

Biotechnology, Marsville, Science & Technology, 4-H Program Management

Kim Brantner


Human Sciences Specialist - Family Life brantner@iastate.edu
brantner@iastate.edu
712-542-7076

Tim Eggers


Farm Management Specialist
teggers@iastate.edu
(712) 542-5171

Farm Management

Barb Fuller, MA, RD, LD


Nutrition and Health Program Specialist
bfuller@iastate.edu
641-202-1843

Nutrition and Health Programs Specialist. Disease prevention; Food Safety; Health; Health Promotion; Local Foods; Nutrition; Nutrition and Health; Wellness
Healthy People have been an interest for Barb Fuller throughout her professional career.  From food safety concerns to making healthy food choices, Barb is able to bring nutrition expertise to a wide range of audiences. A growing awareness of local foods and regional food systems is an emerging area of emphasis for her work.
Delivering unbiased, research-based health and nutrition information to people at the community level is Barb’s mission, creating healthy life-style choices, her goal.    

Sandra McKinnon


Family Life Program Specialist- Finance
sandram@iastate.edu
712-366-7070

Sandra is dedicated to improving the quality of life for children, youth, families and communities. She builds partnerships and provides research-based learning opportunities for professionals, community leaders, and volunteers in Southwest Iowa. Sandra facilitates and convenes individuals, organizations and communities to work together to address high priority needs. She also provides leadership, delivery, and support for innovative educational programming to help Iowans better understand, adapt, and respond to key issues in family life such as aging, family relationships, parenting, and early childhood education.

Aaron Saeugling


Field Agronomist
clonz5@iastate.edu
(712) 769-2600

Shawn Shouse


Agricultural Engineering Field Specialist
sshouse@iastate.edu
712-769-2600

Matt Swantek, Ph.D.


Swine Field Specialist
mswantek@iastate.edu
712-371-2856

business analysis, computer software and spreadsheets, feeds and nutrition, production and management practices, problem-solving, record keeping, benchmarking and databases, pork production, pork quality, pork safety, facilities, breeding.

Alan Ladd


Regional Extension Educational Director
aladd@iastate.edu
(712) 769-2600

Christopher Clark


Beef Specialist
E-mail caclark@iastate.edu
Voice 712-769-2600

Development and delivery of educational materials related to cow/calf and feedlot sectors of the beef industry including animal health management, beef production management, beef reproduction, genetic improvement, animal handling facilities.

Share |