Staff

Rich Wrage


Regional Extension Education Director
rwrage@iastate.edu
Phone: (641) 752-1551

Title: Regional Extension Education Director Housed in: Marshall Phone: (641) 752-1551 Email: rwrage@iastate.edu Address: 2608 S 2nd Marshalltown Zip: 50158

Amy Pieper


Marshall County Administrator
apieper@iastate.edu
641-752-1551

Caleb Carver


4-H County Youth Coordinator (CYC)
ccarver@iastate.edu
(641) 752-1551

Youth & 4-H

Kapil Arora


Ag Engineering Field Specialist
pbtiger@iastate.edu
(515) 382-6551

Water Quality, Soil Conservation Practices, Manure Management, Composting and Environmental Regulations

Annette Brown


4-H Youth Development Specialist
annbrown@iastate.edu
(515) 432-3882

Positive Youth Development is the focus of educational programs and youth experiences. Emphasis is on helping youth to develop life skills that will help them be successful now and in the future. Five major outcomes include: citizenship, communications, leadership, and personal life management skills (decision making, relationship building, money management, healthy life choices, clothing, etc. that require daily application), and the fifth outcome is acquiring knowledge in areas of personal interest through 4-H project work and special interest groups. Community capacity building through working with community partners and youth as resources is part of valuing youth and helping them to develop into caring and capable individuals.

Cheryl Clark


ISU Extension Family Life Field Specialist
cclark@iastate.edu
(641) 373-2196

Family Life - including quality child care, parenting education, family decision making for later years, building family strengths, and dealing with stress change and loss

Susan Erickson


Extension Community Development Specialist
susaneri@iastate.edu
(515) 294-1790

Contact Susan for your Community and Economic Development needs. You can also go to:http://www.extension.iastate.edu/community/

Joe Hannan


Commercial Horticulture Field Specialist
jmhannan@iastate.edu
Office - 515-993-4281; Cell - 563-580-1561

Steven Johnson


Farm Management Field Specialist
sdjohns@iastate.edu
(515) 957-5790

Crop Insurance, Crop Marketing, Decision Tools, Farm Risk Management and Grain Contracts

Mary Krisco


Nutrition and Health Specialist
mkrisco@iastate.edu
(515) 957-5787

Mark Licht


Field Agronomist
lichtma@iastate.edu
(515) 382-6551 or (712) 790-7233 cell

corn and soybean production; crop protection; nutrient and manure management; soil and water conservation

Jolene McCoy


External Relations Field Specialist
jolene@iastate.edu
(515) 306-2828

External Relations, Marketing and Communications

Frank Owens


Community Development Specialist
frowens@iastate.edu
515-556-2335

Barb Wollan


Family Finance Program Specialist
bwollan@iastate.edu
(515) 832-9597

Family Resources including: Financial Recordkeeping, Credit education, Financial planning and counseling

Share |