About ISU Extension and Outreach: Marshall County

Everyday Marshall County Extension strives to help you become your best.  We do this by offering you unbiased, research based information.  We serve our area residents through Iowa State University's six program areas:  Agriculture & Natural Resources, Business & Industry, Communities, Continuing Education, Families, and 4-H & Youth Development.

2014 Council Representatives

Front Row (Left to Right): Mary Ann Lovell, Mary Giese, and Christy Hibbs. Back Row (Left to Right): Brenda Mosher, Craig Hawkins, Craig Moon, and Reed Riskedahl. Not pictured: Angie Nelson and Joyce Thomas.


The Marshall County Extension Council, county staff and ISU Extension and Outreach staff work together to provide research-based learning opportunities for our citizens. Through this partnership, we carry Iowa State University’s land-grant mission across Marshall County.

Our 2013 Annual Report tells how we act on that commitment.

We can anticipate trends, build relationships, and catalyze opportunities because we are part of the ongoing life of our communities, committed to healthy people, healthy environments, and healthy economies.

Share |