Staff

Dale R. Miller


County Extension Program Director
dmill@iastate.edu
(641)842-2014

Ag/Natural Resources - Agriculturist and Horse Specialist

Mindy Kephart


County Youth Coordinator
kephartm@iastate.edu
(641) 842-2014

Chrys Bregar


Youth Program Assistant
cbregar@iastate.edu
641-842-2014

Karen Ackley


Ag Assistant/Master Gardener Coordinator
kackley@iastate.edu
(641)842-2014

Master Gardener Program, Master Equine Program

Nathan Crane


Regional Extension Education Director
ncrane@iastate.edu
641.660.1553

Patrick Wall


Beef Field Specialist
patwall@iastate.edu
(641)842-2014

Livestock/Beef cattle

Barbara Anderson


Human Sciences Specialist, Nutrition and Health
bjanders@iastate.edu
641-682-5491

Nutrition and Health

Kapil Arora


Ag Engineering Field Specialist
pbtiger@iastate.edu
(515)382=6551

Ag Engineering

Mark Carlton


Crop Field Agronomist, Forage Field Specialist
mcarltn@iastate.edu
641-932-5612; 641-777-7883 (cell)

Agronomy

Joe Hannan


Commercial Horticulture Field Specialist
jmhannan@iastate.edu
515.993.4281 office; 563.580.1561 cell

Works with commercial growers in an effort to expand Iowa’s fruit and vegetable production from mostly fresh market sales into the wholesale industry.

Marisue Hartung


4-H & Youth Program Specialist
mhartung@iastate.edu
641-752-1551

4-H & Youth Development

Steve Johnson


Farm Management Field Specialist
sdjohns@iastate.edu
(515)261-4215

Farm Management

Joyce Lash


Human Sciences Specialist, Family Finance
lash@iastate.edu
641-464-5003

Family Finance

Natasha Neal


Advancement Specialist
natneal@iastate.edu
o 515.294.7033 c 515.494.9225

Joy Rouse


Human Sciences Specialist, Family Life
jmrouse@iastate.edu
515-250-5984

Family Life

Terry Steinhart


Swine Field Specialist
tsteinha@iastate.edu
641.622.2680

Swine production systems, Breeding and Genetics, Reproduction, Nutrition, Management, Housing, Manure and Waste Management, Herd Health, Marketing, and Pork quality

Glenn Volkman


Field Specialist, CIRAS
gvolkman@iastate.edu
(515) 205-3786

Center of Industrial Research And Service - Industrial Manufacturing

Share |