Staff

Dale R. Miller


County Extension Program Director
dmill@iastate.edu
(641)842-2014

Ag/Natural Resources - Agriculturist and Horse Specialist

Mindy Kephart


County Youth Coordinator
kephartm@iastate.edu
(641) 842-2014

Lauren Petersen


Office & Horticulture Assistant/Master Gardener Coordinator
lpeterse@iastate.edu
(641) 842-2014

Nathan Crane


Regional Extension Education Director
ncrane@iastate.edu
641.660.1553

Sara Sprouse


Human Sciences Specialist, Nutrition & Wellness
sprouse@iastate.edu
p: (319) 293-3039 | c: (641)919.3796

Food safety, food preservation, nutrition, wellness, and obesity.

Patrick Wall


Beef Field Specialist
patwall@iastate.edu
(641)842-2014

Livestock/Beef cattle

Kapil Arora


Ag Engineering Field Specialist
pbtiger@iastate.edu
(515)382=6551

Ag Engineering

Joe Hannan


Commercial Horticulture Field Specialist
jmhannan@iastate.edu
515.993.4281 office; 563.580.1561 cell

Works with commercial growers in an effort to expand Iowa’s fruit and vegetable production from mostly fresh market sales into the wholesale industry.

Colin Johnson


Swine Field Specialist
colinj@iastate.edu
515-291-9267

Swine production systems, Breeding and Genetics, Reproduction, Nutrition, Management, Housing, Manure and Waste Management, Herd Health, Marketing, and Pork quality

Steve Johnson


Farm Management Field Specialist
sdjohns@iastate.edu
(515) 957-5790

Farm Management

Joyce Lash


Human Sciences Specialist, Family Finance
lash@iastate.edu
Office: 641-872-1755 Cell: 660-953-0839

Family Finance

Natasha Neal


Advancement Specialist
natneal@iastate.edu
o 515.294.7033 c 515.494.9225

Joy Rouse


Human Sciences Specialist, Family Life
jmrouse@iastate.edu
p: (515) 842-2014 | c: (515) 250-5984

Family Life

Rebecca Vittetoe


Extension Field Agronomist
rka8@iastate.edu
712-540-3319; 319-653-4811

Agronomy

Glenn Volkman


Field Specialist, CIRAS
gvolkman@iastate.edu
(515) 205-3786

Center of Industrial Research And Service - Industrial Manufacturing

Share |