Staff

ncrane

Nathan Crane


Regional Extension Education Director
ncrane@iastate.edu
641.660.1553

Amy Brainard


County Youth Coordinator
vermeera@iastate.edu
641.673.5841 Ext. 28

Coordinator of Mahaska County 4-H & Youth Development, Youth Educational Workshops, Teen Council, 4-H Youth Committee, Day Camps, Southern Iowa Fair, Livestock Weigh-Ins & Retinal Imaging, Newsletters, Volunteer Coordination, Grant Writing, 4-H Youth Development Program Marketing, ISU Extension and Outreach Marketing

LeaDeCook

Lea DeCook


Office Assistant
decookl@iastate.edu
641.673.5841 Ext. 10
striegel_suzette

Suzette Striegel


County Horticulturist
striegel@iastate.edu
641.673.5841 Ext 18

Master Gardener programming, plant and disease identification and entomology, preschool horticulture education and activities, senior center horticulture education and activities, Junior Gardener special interest 4-H club and Lil' Gardener Clover Kids group programming

cworkman

Codi Voss


Educational Programs Coordinator
cvoss@iastate.edu
641.673.5841 Ext. 26

Assistance with 4-H Youth Development, and 4-H Day Camps. Coordinate Clover Kids and After School programs. Coordinate research based  family and nutrition programs.

kapil

Kapil Arora


Agricultural Engineering Field Specialist
pbtiger@iastate.edu
515.291.0174

RUSLE2, Corn Stover Harvest, Farmland Drainage, Water Quality, Soil Conservation Practices, Soil Erosion, Composting, Environmental Regulations

crbrown

Charles Brown


Farm Management Specialist
crbrown@iastate.edu
515.240.9214 cell

Ag Decision Maker, Farm Financial Management, Risk Management, Economics of Farming, Individual Consultations

Himar Hernandez


Community Development Specialist
himarh@iastate.edu
641.682.5491

Diversity, Finances, Citizenship, Leadership and Latino Businesses.

Colin Johnson


Interim Swine Field Specialist
colinj@iastate.edu
515.291.9287

Swine

Steve Johnson


Farm Management Specialist
sdjohns@iastate.edu
515.957.5790

Marketing
Risk Management
Decision Tools
Business Planning

Joyce_Lash

Joyce Lash


Human Sciences Specialist, Family Finance
lash@iastate.edu
641.872.1755 c:660.953.0839

Family Finance

natasha

Natasha Neal


Advancement Specialist
natneal@iastate.edu
515.294.7033
rouse

Joy Rouse


Human Sciences Specialist, Family Life
jmrouse@iastate.edu
515.842.2014 c:515.250.5984

Family Life: quality child care, parenting education, family decision making for later years, dealing with stress, change, and loss, building family strengths

Sara Sprouse


Human Sciences Specialist, Nutrition & Wellness
sprouse@iastate.edu
319.293.3039 c:641.919.3796

Food safety, food preservation, nutrition, wellness, and obesity.

bspurg

Brenda Spurgeon


Interim Youth Program Specialist
bspurg@iastate.edu
641-664-2730

4-H Youth Development

Diane Van Wyngarden


Communities Field Specialist
dvw@iastate.edu
641.295.5757

Tourism, Elderhostel

Rebecca Vittetoe


Extension Field Agronomist
rka8@iastate.edu
712.540.3319; 319.653.4811

Agronomy

patwall

Patrick Wall


Beef Field Specialist
patwall@iastate.edu
641.842.2014
Share |