Staff

Maria Forgy


County Youth & Outreach Coordinator
forgy@iastate.edu
515-462-1001

Kathleen Boldman


Office Assistant
kboldman@iastate.edu
515-462-1001

Cynde Keating


Youth & Families Educator
ckeating@iastate.edu
515-462-1001

Sara Tessmer


Family Nutrition Program Assistant
stessmer@iastate.edu
515-462-1001

Cathy Simon


Regional Horticulture Education Coordinator
casimon@iastate.edu
515-462-1001

Craig Hertel


Regional Extension Education Director
chertel@iastate.edu
515-993-4281

Val Cameron


Preschool Enrichment Coordinator
valc@iastate.edu
515-961-6237

Preschools

Sara Deppe


Early Childhood Quality Enhancement Educator
sdeppe@iastate.edu
515-462-1001

Early Childhood Environments

Joe Hannan


Commercial Horticulture Field Specialist
jmhannan@iastate.edu
515-993-4281

Fruit and Vegetable Production and Management

Steve Johnson


Farm Management Field Specialist
sdjohns@iastate.edu
515- 957-5790

Marketing, Risk Management, Decision Tools, Business Planning

Mary Krisco

Mary Krisco


Nutrition and Health Program Specialist
mkrisco@iastate.edu
515-957-5787

Jeffrey Macomber


Youth Program Specialist
jmacombe@iastate.edu
515-993-4281

Natasha Neal


Advancement/Public Relations Specialist
natneal@iastate.edu
515-294-7033

Public Relations, Marketing, Communications

Frank Owens


Communities Development Specialist
frowens@iastate.edu
515-249-5871

Housing and urban development.

Joy Rouse


Families Program Specialist
jmrouse@iastate.edu
515-961-6237

Aaron Saeugling


Extension Field Agronomist
clonz5@iastate.edu
641-344-5704

Educational programs in crop production and protection.

Joe Sellers


Beef Field Specialist
sellers@iastate.edu
641-774-2016

Production background (20+ years) in beef, swine, and sheep operations; beef, sheep, and swine ration analysis; beef cattle crossbreeding and EPDs; facility design and troubleshooting; enterprise record and SPA analysis; livestock budgets, share arrangements.

Shawn Shouse


Agricultural Engineering Field Specialist
sshouse@iastate.edu
712-769-2600

Well water quality, manure management, livestock facility design and ventilation, grain storage and drying, soil and water conservation, energy conservation, farm safety, household septic systems, water and fencing for grazing systems, environmental water quality.

Matt Swantek, Ph.D.


Swine Field Specialist
mswantek@iastate.edu
712-371-2856

Business analysis, computer software and spreadsheets, feeds and nutrition, production and management practices, problem-solving, record keeping, benchmarking and databases, pork production, pork quality, pork safety, facilities, breeding.

Margaret Van Ginkel


Family Resource Management Program Specialist
vangin@iastate.edu
515-727-0656

Mike White


Viticulture Specialist
mlwhite@iastate.edu
515-961-6237

Commercial Grape Production

Myra Willms


Early Childhood Quality Enhancement Educator
mwillms@iastate.edu
515-993-4281

Early Childhood Environments

Share |