Staff

Craig Hertel


Regional Extension Education Director
chertel@iastate.edu
515-993-4281
Jennie Hargrove Staff Photo

Jennie Hargrove


County Youth Coordinator
hargrove@iastate.edu
515-462-1001

Kathleen Boldman


Office Assistant
kboldman@iastate.edu
515-462-1001

Cynde Keating


Youth & Families Educator
ckeating@iastate.edu
515-462-1001

Sara Tessmer


Buy Eat Live Healthy Program Educator
stessmer@iastate.edu
515-462-1001

Caitlyn Lamm


Marketing and Communications Coordinator
clamm@iastate.edu
(515) 993-4281

Brand management, social media, press releases, website content and email marketing. 

Jon Wolseth


Community Development Field Specialist
jwolseth@iastate.edu
Community Development Field Specialist

Community Development Field Specialist 

Rosa Gonzalez


Human Sciences Specialist, Family Life
rdegonza@iastate.edu
(515) 490-2298

Colin Johnson


Interim Swine Field Specialist
colinj@iastate.edu
(515) 291-9287

Swine production systems, breeding, genetics, reproduction, nutrition, management, housing, manure and waste management, herd health, marketing, and pork quality

Carolyn Steckelberg


Human Sciences Specialist, Family Finance
steckelb@iastate.edu
515-957-5795

Kapil Arora


Agricultural Engineering Field Specialist
pbtiger@iastate.edu
5152910174

Val Cameron


Preschool Enrichment Coordinator
valc@iastate.edu
515-961-6237

Preschools

Cheryl Clark


Families Program Specialist
cclark@iastate.edu
641.373.2196

Sara Deppe


Early Childhood Quality Enhancement Educator
sdeppe@iastate.edu
515-462-1001

Early Childhood Environments

Joe Hannan


Commercial Horticulture Field Specialist
jmhannan@iastate.edu
515-993-4281

Fruit and Vegetable Production and Management

Steve Johnson


Farm Management Field Specialist
sdjohns@iastate.edu
515- 957-5790

Marketing, Risk Management, Decision Tools, Business Planning

Mary Krisco

Mary Krisco


Nutrition and Health Program Specialist
mkrisco@iastate.edu
515-957-5787

Jeffrey Macomber


Youth Program Specialist
jmacombe@iastate.edu
515-993-4281

Natasha Neal


Advancement/Public Relations Specialist
natneal@iastate.edu
515-294-7033

Public Relations, Marketing, Communications

Aaron Saeugling


Extension Field Agronomist
clonz5@iastate.edu
641-344-5704

Educational programs in crop production and protection.

Joe Sellers


Beef Field Specialist
sellers@iastate.edu
641-774-2016

Production background (20+ years) in beef, swine, and sheep operations; beef, sheep, and swine ration analysis; beef cattle crossbreeding and EPDs; facility design and troubleshooting; enterprise record and SPA analysis; livestock budgets, share arrangements.

Margaret Van Ginkel


Family Resource Management Program Specialist
vangin@iastate.edu
515-727-0656

Mike White


Viticulture Specialist
mlwhite@iastate.edu
515-961-6237

Commercial Grape Production

Myra Willms


Early Childhood Quality Enhancement Educator
mwillms@iastate.edu
515-993-4281

Early Childhood Environments

Share |