Staff

Cheryl Heronemus


Regional Extension Education Director
hero@iastate.edu
(712) 957-5045

Mackenzie Johnson


Family Program Assistant
johnson7@iastate.edu
712-957-5045

Delivering and coordinating local programs for childcare providers, family caregivers and parents.

Margaret Murphy

Margaret Murphy


Horticulture Educator
mmurphy@iastate.edu
712-472-2576

Consumer Horticulture; Master Gardener training & coordination of programs; youth gardening programs

Laura Hoogeveen


K-12 Program Assistant
hoogvee@iastate.edu
(712) 472-2576

Jill Postma


County Youth Coordinator
jpostma@iastate.edu
(712) 472-2576

Loralye Wibben


Office Assistant
wibben@iastate.edu
(712) 472-2576
Joel DeJong

Joel DeJong


Field Agronomist
jldejong@iastate.edu
(712) 546-7835

See Full Biography

Soil Fertility, Insect and Weed Management, Alternative Tillage Methods, Integrated Crop Management, Pesticide Use & Safety, Manure as a Crop Nutrient, Weather-related, Crop Problems, Sustainable Crop Production, Precision Agriculture.

Dr. Beth Doran

Dr. Beth Doran


Beef Field Specialist
doranb@iastate.edu
(712) 737-4230

See Full Biography

Primary leadership in Extension beef programming for feedlot, cow-calf, and agri-business clients. Secondary emphasis in horse and sheep programming.

Cindy Gannon

Cindy Gannon


Marketing Coordinator
cgannon@iastate.edu
712-957-5045

Marketing and communications in the northwest corner of Iowa.

Jane Goeken


Communities Program Specialist
jngoeken@iastate.edu
(712) 262-2264

Grant-Writing & Project Development, Strategic Planning & Visioning, Facilitation, Survey & Needs Assessment Development, Town Meetings, Providing Training for Local Officials.

Lori Hayungs


Family Life Program Specialist
lhayungs@iastate.edu
(712) 737-4230

youth development, food & nutrition, family life, parenting, family development

Katie Knobbe

Katie Knobbe


Nutrition and Health Program Specialist
knobbe@iastate.edu
712-262-2264

Provides education in nutrition and food safety; registered dietician.

Kris Kohl

Kris Kohl


Agriculture Engineering Specialist
kkohl1@iastate.edu
(712) 732-5056

See Full Biography

Livestock facilities, building materials & construction ventilation systems, manure management systems, soil erosion & crop residue management, soil & water conservation, ground water quality, well construction & maintenance, farm machinery, environmental reguations, energy conservation, and farm safety.

Kevin Lager

Kevin Lager


Dairy Specialist
klager@iastate.edu
(712) 737-4230

See Full Biography
 

Jan Burk-Monahan

Jan Monahan


Family Resource Management Program Specialist
jmonahan@iastate.edu
(712) 336-3488

Consumer Education, Money Management, Family Economics, Public Policy Education, Certified Credit Counselor, Family Financial Counseling

Melissa O'Rourke

Melissa O'Rourke


Farm Management Specialist
morourke@iastate.edu
(712) 737-4230

See Full Biography

Agricultural law, employment legal issues, land and related leasing issues, estate and succession planning.

Annie’s Project for Farm Women

Dave Stender


Swine Program Specialist
dstender@iastate.edu
(712) 225-6196

Management of a swine operation, using records for management decisions, nutrition analysis for cost and performance, production flow planning, environmental issues, swine welfare, swine handling, value added niche pork production and using computer software for monitoring and making decisions.

Renee Sweers


Nutrition and Health Program Specialist
rsweers@iastate.edu
(712) 276-2157

Nutrition throughout the life-cycle, Nutrition, Health and Prevention of chronic disease, Women, Infant and Children's health issues, Food Safety and Quality, Expanded Food and Nutrition Education Program (EFNEP) and Family Nutrition Program (FNP) in selected counties

Wade M. Weber


Regional 4-H Youth Program Specialist
wadewebr@iastate.edu
(712) 262-2264

Educates young people in life skills, learning how to learn, communication, citizenship, leadership and decision making

Robert Coacher


Business & Industry Program Specialist
coacher@iastate.edu
(515) 419-2162
Julie Hlas

Julie Hlas


Advancement Specialist
hlas@iastate.edu
(712) 389-0129

Marketing and communications

Share |