Staff

Cheryl Heronemus


Regional Extension Education Director
hero@iastate.edu
(712) 957-5045

Loralye Wibben


Office Assistant
wibben@iastate.edu
(712) 472-2576
Jill Postma

Jill Postma


County Youth Coordinator
jpostma@iastate.edu
(712) 472-2576
Laura Beyenhof

Laura Beyenhof


K-12 Program Assistant
beyenhof@iastate.edu
(712) 472-2576

Mackenzie DeJong


Human Science Program Coordinator
mldejong@iastate.edu
712-957-5045

Delivering and coordinating local programs for childcare providers, family caregivers and parents.

Kiley Kaufman


Marketing Coordinator
kkaufman@iastate.edu
712-957-5045

Marketing and communications for Extension and Outreach in the northwest corner of Iowa.

Margaret Murphy

Margaret Murphy


Horticulture Educator
mmurphy@iastate.edu
712-472-2576

Consumer Horticulture; Master Gardener training & coordination of programs; youth gardening programs

Joel DeJong


Field Agronomist
jldejong@iastate.edu
(712) 546-7835

See Full Biography
Soil Fertility, Insect and Weed Management, Alternative Tillage Methods, Integrated Crop Management, Pesticide Use and Safety , Manure as a Crop Nutrient , Weather-related Crop Problems, Sustainable Crop Production, Precision Agriculture

Dr. Beth Doran

Dr. Beth Doran


Beef Field Specialist
doranb@iastate.edu
(712) 737-4230

See Full Biography
Primary leadership in Extension beef programming for feedlot, cow-calf, and agri-business clients. Secondary emphasis in horse and sheep programming.

Jane Goeken

Jane Goeken


Communities Program Specialist
jngoeken@iastate.edu
(712) 262-2264

Grant-Writing & Project Development, Strategic Planning & Visioning, Facilitation, Survey & Needs Assessment Development, Town Meetings, Providing Training for Local Officials.

Lori Hayungs


Human Sciences Specialist, Family Life
lhayungs@iastate.edu
712-360-1740

Youth development, food and nutrition, family life, parenting, family development

Kris Kohl

Kris Kohl


Agriculture Engineering Specialist
kkohl1@iastate.edu
(712) 335-3103

See Full Biography
Livestock facilities, building materials & construction ventilation systems, manure management systems, soil erosion & crop residue management, soil & water conservation, ground water quality, well construction & maintenance, farm machinery, environmental reguations, energy conservation, and farm safety.

Jan Monahan

Jan Monahan


Human Sciences Specialist, Family Finance
jmonahan@iastate.edu
(712) 336-3488

Financial Management for individuals and families including spending plans, budgeting for your needs, consumer decision-making, dealing with credit and debt, and planning for your future - savings, insurance, and retirement.

Ben Pullen


Youth Program Specialist
bpullen@iastate.edu
(712) 957-5045

Educates young people in life skills, learning how to learn, communication, citizenship, leadership and decision making

Dave Stender

Dave Stender


Swine Program Specialist
dstender@iastate.edu
(712) 225-6196

See full biography
Management of a swine operation, using records for management decisions, nutrition analysis for cost and performance, production flow planning, environmental issues, swine welfare, swine handling, value added niche pork production and using computer software for monitoring and making decisions.

Renee Sweers

Renee Sweers


Human Sciences Specialist, Nutrition and Wellness
rsweers@iastate.edu
(712) 276-2157

Nutrition throughout the life-cycle, Nutrition, Health and Prevention of chronic disease, Women, Infant and Children's health issues, Food Safety and Quality, Expanded Food and Nutrition Education Program (EFNEP) and Family Nutrition Program (FNP) in selected counties

Position Vacant


Dairy Program Specialist
(712) 737-4230

Gary Wright


Farm Management Specialist
gdwright@iastate.edu
712-276-2157
Julie Hlas

Julie Hlas


Advancement Specialist
hlas@iastate.edu
(712) 389-0129

Marketing and communications

Share |