Staff

Kathy Vance


Louisa County Program Manager
vancek@iastate.edu
319.523.2371 x202

Communities and Economic Development

Michele Hemphill

Michele Hemphill


Office Assistant
mhemphil@iastate.edu
319.523.2371 x200
Whitney Howell

Whitney Howell


4-H & Youth Enrichment Coordinator
whowell@iastate.edu
319.523.2371 x204

A Louisa County native and 4-H "Lifer" Whitney is here to help 4-H leaders, members and propspective members as well as lead Youth Enrichment activities for Louisa County.

Danelle Much

Danelle Much


Program Assistant for the Food & Nutrition Program
dmuch@iastate.edu
(563) 263-5701

Danelle is trained to teach an 8 lessons series of classes that teach parents to maximize their food dollars while increasing the nutrition being offered in family meals.

Greg Brenneman


Ag Engineering
gregb@iastate.edu
(319) 337-2145
Bob Dodds

Bob (Robert) Dodds


Regional Extension Education Director
redodds@iastate.edu
319.385.8126

Bob serves at the Regional Director for Des Moines, Henry, Lee and Louisa Counties and is considered a specialist in the region in crop production and farm management.

Sean Galleger


CIRAS - Accounting Specialist
galleger@iastate.edu
515.290.0181

Himar Hernandez


Community Development Specialist
himarh@iastate.edu
(641) 682-5491

Latino Businesses, Finances, Citizenship and Leadership

Karen Lathrop


Advancement Specialist
klathrop@iastate.edu
319.930.9744

Advancement Specialist in Marketing, Public Relations and Organizational Advancement for ISU Extension & Outreach.

Tom Miller


Swine Program Specialist
tmiller@iastate.edu
(319) 653-4811

Swine

Patrick OMalley


Commerical Horticulture Program Specialist
omall@iastate.edu
(319) 337-2145

Horticulture

Kati Peiffer

Kati Peiffer


4-H & Youth Field Specialist
kpeiffer@iastate.edu
319.385.8126

Virgil Schmitt


Crops Program Specialist
vschmitt
(563) 263-5701

Crops

Janet Smith

Janet Smith


Human Sciences Specialist, Family Life
jansmith@iastate.edu
319.385.8126

Families in all stages of life.

Patricia Steiner

Patricia Steiner


Human Sciences Specialist, Nutrition & Wellness
psteiner@iastate.edu
319-394-9433

Food, Health and Nutrition

Mary Weinand

Mary Weinand


Human Sciences Specialist, Family Finance
mweinand@iastate.edu
319.931.5087

Money Management, Credit Repair, First Time Homebuying, Working with a Budget

Share |