Staff

Kathy Vance


Louisa County Program Manager
vancek@iastate.edu
319.523.2371 x202

Communities and Economic Development

Michele Hemphill

Michele Hemphill


Office Assistant
mhemphil@iastate.edu
319.523.2371 x200
Whitney Howell

Whitney Howell


4-H & Youth Enrichment Coordinator
whowell@iastate.edu
319.523.2371 x204

A Louisa County native and 4-H "Lifer" Whitney is here to help 4-H leaders, members and propspective members as well as lead Youth Enrichment activities for Louisa County.

Kari Paige


Program Assistant, Buy. Eat. Live Healthy.
kjpaige@iastate.edu
319.523.2371

Kari teaches the Buy. Eat. Live Healthy. curriculum In Louisa and Muscatine County to parents of children up to age 10 to assist them to make healthy choices, get active, save money and keep their food safe.

Janet Smith

Janet Smith


Regional Director
jansmith@iastate.edu
319.385.8126

Greg Brenneman


Ag Engineering
gregb@iastate.edu
(319) 337-2145
Dawn Dunnegan

Dawn Dunnegan


Human Sciences Specialist, Family Life
dunnegan@iastate.edu
319.385.8126

Parenting and Family Development; Aging and Caregiving; and Relationships -- in the home, workplace and community.

Sean Galleger


CIRAS - Accounting Specialist
galleger@iastate.edu
515.290.0181

Himar Hernandez


Community Development Specialist
himarh@iastate.edu
(641) 682-5491

Latino Businesses, Finances, Citizenship and Leadership

Morgan Hoenig

Morgan Hoenig


Local Foods Coordinator
mhoenig@iastate.edu
319-208-5396

Morgan has a passion for food and farming in Iowa and experience in both.  

Karen Lathrop


Advancement Specialist
klathrop@iastate.edu
319.930.9744

Advancement Specialist in Marketing, Public Relations and Organizational Advancement for ISU Extension & Outreach.

Tom Miller


Swine Program Specialist
tmiller@iastate.edu
(319) 653-4811

Swine

Patrick OMalley


Commerical Horticulture Program Specialist
omall@iastate.edu
(319) 337-2145

Horticulture

Cherry Sandeen

Cherry Sandeen


4-H Youth Program Specialst
csandeen@iastate.edu
319-385-8126

Virgil Schmitt


Crops Program Specialist
vschmitt
(563) 263-5701

Crops

Patricia Steiner

Patricia Steiner


Human Sciences Specialist, Nutrition & Wellness
psteiner@iastate.edu
319-394-9433

Food, Health and Nutrition

Mary Weinand

Mary Weinand


Human Sciences Specialist, Family Finance
mweinand@iastate.edu
319.931.5087

Money Management, Credit Repair, First Time Homebuying, Working with a Budget

Share |