Where is our work?

Here is a map and list of local food systems working groups around Iowa, with their contact information. (Please email us if you need your information updated.)

Flavors of Northwest Iowa
Counties: Cherokee, Ida, Monona, Plymouth, Sioux, Lyon, O’Brien, Buena Vista, Osceola, and Woodbury
Contact: Margaret Murphy
Email/Phone: mmurphy@iastate.edu; 712-472-2576
Website: www.FlavorsofNorthwestIowa.org
Additional contact: Kellie Solberg (She serves Woodbury, Plymouth, Monona, Ida, and Cherokee County Extension offices in Regional Foods programming (Flavors of Northwest Iowa) and Woodbury county for the Master Gardener program).

Email/Phone: ksolberg@iastate.edu

Healthy Harvest of North Iowa
Counties: Cerro Gordo, Hancock, Floyd, Franklin, Kossuth, Mitchell, Winnebago, Worth, Wright
Contacts: Jan Libbey and Andrea Evelsizer
Email/Phone: libbey.jan@gmail.com, 515/851-1690; andreaevelsizer@gmail.com, 319/325-4222
Website: www.northiowafood.org

Northeast Iowa Food & Farm Coalition
Counties: Allamakee, Chickasaw, Clayton, Fayette, and Winneshiek
Contacts: Teresa Wiemerslage and Kayla Koether
Email/Phone: Teresa: wiemer@iastate.edu; Kayla: koether@iastate.edu; 563-794-0599
Websites: www.iowafreshfood.com; www.iowafoodandfitness.org

Dubuque Eats Well
County: Dubuque
Contact:
Email/Phone:
Website: www.extension.iastate.edu/dubuque

Quad Cities Food Hub
Counties: Clinton, Muscatine, and Scott
Contact: Therese Swift
Email/Phone: therese@qcfoodhub.com; 563-265-2455 X 5
Website: www.qcfoodhub.com

Northern Iowa Food and Farm Partnership
Counties: Black Hawk, Bremer, Buchanan, Butler, Grundy, and Tama
Contact: Jodie Huegerich
Email/Phone: jodie.huegerich@uni.edu; 319-273-7883

Mid-Iowa RFSWG
Counties: Hamilton, Humboldt, Webster, and Wright
Contact: Yvonne McCormick
Email/Phone: yvonne@iastate.edu; cell: 515-835-9326

Buchanan County Food Work Team (BCFWT) – part of Northern Iowa Food and Farm Partnership
Counties: Buchanan (NIFFP – Black Hawk, Bremer, Butler, Buchanan, Grundy, Tama)
Contact: Sarah Kielly
Email/Phone: skielly@iastate.edu; 319-334-7161
Website: www.extension.iastate.edu/buchanan

Field to Family Regional Community Food Coalition
Counties: Benton, Cedar, Iowa, Johnson, Jones, Linn, Poweshiek, Tama, Washington
Contact : Michelle Kenyon
Email/Phone: fieldtofamilyiowacity@gmail.com; (319) 325-2701
Website: http://fieldtofamily.org

Grinnell College Dining Services
County: Poweshiek
Contact: Molly Schintler
Email/Phone: schintle@grinnell.edu; 641-269-4677
Website: www.grinnell.edu/about/offices-services/dining

Johnson County RFSWG
County: Johnson
Contact: Shanti Sellz
Email/Phone: ssellz@co.johnson.ia.us; 319-356-6083
Website: www.johnson-county.com/dept_local_foods.aspx?id=19039

Eat Fresh Southeast Iowa
Counties: Des Moines, Lee, Louisa, Henry
Contact: Morgan Hoenig
Email/Phone: mhoenig@iastate.edu; 319-208-5396
Website: https://sites.google.com/site/eatfreshseiowa/home

Produce with a Purpose
Counties: Davis, Monroe, Jefferson, Mahaska, Keokuk, Wapello
Contact: Jen Daugherty
Email/Phone; jenkdaug@iastate.edu; 641-682-5491
Website: www.facebook.com/producewithapurpose

South-Central Iowa Area Partnership (led by ISU Extension and Outreach)
Counties: Appanoose, Clarke, Decatur, Lucas, Madison, Monroe, Union, Warren, and Wayne
Contact:

Southern Iowa Local Foods Initiative
Counties: Adair, Adams, Clarke, Decatur, Ringgold, Taylor, and Union
Contact: Alexi Groumoutis
Email/Phone: agroumoutis@hotmail.com; 641-782-4033
Website: www.southerniowarcd.org

Southwest Iowa Food and Farm Initiative (SWIFFI)
Counties: Audubon, Cass, Fremont, Harrison, Mills, Montgomery, Page, Pottawattamie, and Shelby
Contacts: Lance Brisbois
Email/Phone: lance@goldenhillsrcd.org; 712-482-3029
Websites: www.goldenhillsrcd.org and www.swiffi.org

Central Iowa RFSWG
Counties: Boone and Story
Contact:
Email/Phone:
Website: http://www.extension.iastate.edu/story/

Jasper County
Contact: John Krzton-Presson
Email: johnkp@iastate.edu
Beginning May 2017.

Eat Greater Des Moines
Counties: Polk, Dallas, Marion, Warren
Contact: Aubrey Alvarez
Email/Phone: aalvarez@eatgreaterdesmoines.org; 515-207-8908
Website: www.eatgreaterdesmoines.org

Back to RFSWG home.

 

Iowa State University Extension and Outreach
Agriculture and Natural Resources
Local Foods
Curtiss Hall, Ames, IA 50011
localfoods@iastate.edu
http://www.extension.iastate.edu/ag/