Staff

Johanna Rahbusch


Bookkeeper
jorah@iastate.edu
(319) 377- 9839 Ext. 323
Janice Savel

Janice Savel


Office Assistant
jsavel@iastate.edu
(319) 377-9839 Ext. 301

Kristi Cooper


Human Sciences Specialist, Family Life
kcoop@iastate.edu
319.377.9839 Ext. 315
Mary Dlouhy Linn County Extension office manager Cedar Rapids 4-H

Mary Dlouhy


Office Manager
mdlouhy@iastate.edu
(319) 377-9839 Ext. 314
Julie Fagle CIRAS government contracting Iowa State

Julie Fagle


CIRAS Specialist
jafagle@iastate.edu
(319) 721-5357

Government Contracting

Kate Moore


County Youth Coordinator
moorekat@iastate.edu
319.377.9839 EXT 305

Liz Pearson


EFNEP Program Assistant
epearson@iastate.edu
319-377-9839
Lisa Person Parent Education Director

Lisa Person


Parent Education Consortium Director
lperson@iastate.edu
319-377-9839 Ext 304

Donna Smith


EFNEP Program Assistant
donnas@iastate.edu
319-377-9839
Ann Torbert 4-H Linn County Iowa Youth Programs

Ann Torbert


4-H Youth Development Specialist
atorbert@iastate.edu
(319) 377-9839 Ext. 319

Youth Development, After School and Community Club Programming

Paula Wood buy eat live healthy classes cedar rapids iowa

Paula Wood


EFNEP Program Assistant
pwood@iastate.edu
319-377-9839

Paula teaches a series of classes called Buy Eat Live Healthy. These classes, for adults, show participants how to choose nutritious foods for themselves and their families, save an average of $50 a month on their food bill and handle food safely. Participants receive practical, hands-on experience and ideas about how to implement suggestions for healthy eating. 
The Buy Eat Live Healthy classes are FREE to participants and can be taught to groups or individuals. Learn more about the program.
Las clases son disponibles en español.

Cindy Baumgartner


Human Sciences Specialist, Nutrition and Wellness
cbaum@iastate.edu
office: 563.927.4201; cell: 563.608.0868

Greg Brenneman


Agricultural and Bio-systems Engineering
gregb@iastate.edu
319-337-2145

Ag Engineering Specialist

Ryan Drollette

Ryan Drollette


Farm Management Specialist
drollett@iastate.edu
319-337-2145

Farm Management, Dairy Economics, Livestock Economics, Marketing, Risk Management, Decision Tools, Farm Leasing 

Sean Galleger


CIRAS
galleger@iastate.edu
515-290-0181

Account Manager

Karen K. Lathrop


Advancement Specialist
klathrop@iastate.edu
(319) 325-5465

External Relations

Jacki Luckstead Youth Specialist 4-H

Jacki Luckstead


Region 10 4-H Youth Program Specialist
luckstea@iastate.edu
(319) 377-9839
Patrick O'Malley commercial fruit vegetable horticulturist

Patrick O'Malley


Commercial Horticulture Specialist
omall@iastate.edu
319-337-2145

Commercial fruits and vegetables. Secondary areas of expertise: ornamental horticulture including greenhouse and nursery crops, and turfgrass.

Denise Schwab


Beef Specialist
dschwab@iastate.edu
319-472-4739

Beef

Mark Storlie


Swine Program Specialist
mstorlie@iastate.edu
563-425-3331

Swine production management – production pig flow, breeding and farrowing schedules, principles and application of PQA; initiating and utilizing production and financial records for management – marketing, cost control; analysis of nutritional feeding programs; alternative housing options – hoop buildings; mortality composting; contracting considerations – production & marketing; development & communication with employees – production handbooks; development of computer templates for management control or awareness; support of value-added production and marketing systems – organic, sustainable production, direct marketing.

Larry F. Tranel


Dairy, Beef and Forage Specialist
tranel@iastate.edu
(563) 583-6496 ext. 14

Production, nutrition and farm management education in dairy and beef; Dairy milk quality and mastitis prevention; Trouble shooting livestock problems; New and Remodeled freestall/parlor and other livestock facility planning; Utilization of forages; Management intensive grazing; and farm family labor/personnel management.

Rachel Wall


Human Sciences Specialist, Nutrition and Wellness
wallr@iastate.edu
319.337.2145

Michael White


Viticulture Specialist
mlwhite@iastate.edu
515-961-6237

Grape production; vineyard & winery management.

Phyllis Zalenski


Human Sciences Specialist, Family Finance
zalenski@iastate.edu
319.462.2791
Share |