2013 Linn County Fair State Fair Results

4-H and FFA Family and Consumer Science, Visual Arts, Personal Development and Science, Agriculture and Engineering exhibits were evaluated on Wednesday, June 26, 2013 at the Linn County Fair.  These exhibits cover a wide range of topics including food and nutrition, personal development, crops, welding, visual arts, electricity and citizenship.  The exhibits chosen will be displayed at the Iowa State Fair in August. 


Those chosen in the Family and Consumer Science Division were:

Child Development:  Caitlin Robertson, Marion

Consumer Management: Emily Kramer, Central City

Clothing and Fashion:  AJ Crow Schrader, Marion ; Elizabeth Skaff, Central City

Food and Nutrition

Food and Nutrition: Maree Bean, Center Point;Mikayla Bowen, Center Point;Paul Elliott, Anamosa; Grace Pisarik, Mt. Vernon;  Axel Zumwalt, Marion;

Health: Amanda Dragon, Mt. Vernon;

Home Improvement:  AJ Crow Schrader, Marion; Jenna Brannaman, Mt. Vernon; Lauren Williams, Cedar Rapids; Doneshia Moyer, Anamosa;

Sewing and Needle Arts: Casey Robertson, Marion


Those chosen to represent Linn County at the Iowa State Fair in the Creative Arts Division were:

Music: Blake Stickley, Springville; Anna Kelly, Marion

Photography:  Madison Sprague, Central City; Dylan Shaffer, Coggon; Matthew Lang, Springville; Austin Himes, Central City; Kathryn Langenberg, Fairfax; Nicole Uhlenkamp, Central City; Nate Marti, Mt. Vernon; Tara Zumwalt, Marion; Shelby Malone, Central City; Paul Elliott, Anamosa; Caroline Gehring, Toddville; Abigail Holcomb, Cedar Rapids; Maree Bean, Center Point; Madeline Harger, Cedar Rapids; Riley Malone, Central City

Visual Arts: Zach Cooper, Cedar Rapids; Maree Bean, Center Point; Kelly Breja, Cedar Rapids; Allison McEvoy, Walker; Brendan Schott, Coggon; Maree Bean, Center Point;Haley Kleyman, Cedar Rapids; Nate Marti, Mt. Vernon


Those chosen in the Personal Development Division were:

Self-Determined:  Kolton Brandt, Central City;Maree Bean, Center Point; Catie Schrader, Mt. Vernon


Representatives from Linn County for theAnimals Division were:

Animal Science:  AJ Crow Schrader, Marion

Veterinary Science: Seth Crow Schrader, Marion;  Annika Harger, Cedar Rapids


Representatives from Linn County for theAgriculture and Natural Resources Division were:

Environment and Sustainability:  Kylie Mysak, Springville;

Safety and Education in Shooting Sports: Paul Elliott, Anamosa


Linn County youth selected in Science, Engineering & Technology classes were:

Mechanics:  Kyle Franck, Walker; Mitchell Anderson, Vinton; Cole Franck, Walker

Woodworking:   Emmillee Bean, Center Point; Matthew Lang, Springville; Macy Rice, Mt. Vernon; Katherine Hamilton, Cedar Rapids  


For more information about joining 4-H – as a volunteer or as a member, contact the Linn County Extension Office, 383 Collins Road NE, Cedar Rapids or phone 377-9839.  4-H Youth Development programs provide youth experiences in project learning, communication, citizenship, leadership and personal decision making skills. 

Share |