Staff

Robert Dodds


Regional Extension Education Director
redodds@iastate.edu
319.385.8126

Crop Production, Horticulture, Natural Resources and Community Economic Development

Julie Anderson


Food and Nutrition Program Assistant/Storks Nest Coordinator
jwell@iastate.edu
(319) 835-5116

Food and Nutrition Program, Storks Nest, Financial Management

Emily Hulsebus


County Youth Educator
ehulse@iastate.edu
(319) 835-5116

K-12 Youth Outreach, 4-H Programming

Lori Meierotto


Bookkeeper
lorimeie@iastate.edu
(319) 835-5116

Alex Merk


Director of Marketing and Operations
alexmerk@iastate.edu
(319) 835-5116

Marketing, Communications, Administration

Shelley Oltmans


Community Development Specialist, Executive Director of the Keokuk Area Chamber of Commerce
shelleyo@iastate.edu
319-524-5055

Janet Smith


Program Specialist
jansmith@iastate.edu
319.385.8126

Youth and Families

Darbee Wellman


Agriculture & Natural Resources Field Specialist
dwellman@iastate.edu
(319) 835-5116

Agriculture, Horticulture

Greg Brenneman


Ag Engineering Field Specialist
gregb@iastate.edu
(319) 337-2145

Ag Engineering

Charles Brown


Farm Management Specialist
crbrown@iastate.edu
641-673-5841

Himar Hernandez


Communities Field Specialist
himarh@iastate.edu
641-682-5491

Communities

Karen Lathrop


Advancement Specialist
klathrop@iastate.edu
319.930.9744

Advancement Specialist in Marketing, Public Relations and Organizational Advancement for ISU Extension & Outreach.

Tom Miller


Swine Field Specialist
tmiller@iastate.edu
(319) 653-4811

Swine

Patrick O'Malley


Commerical Horticulture Program Specialist
omall@iastate.edu
319.337.2145

Fruit and Nut Trees as well as the Horticulture issues including vegetable gardens.

Kati Peiffer

Kati Peiffer


4-H and Youth Program Specialist
kpeiffer@iastate.edu
319.385.8126

Youth Development and 4-H Programming & Leader Development

Virgil Schmitt


Field Agronomist
vschmitt@iastate.edu
563.263.5701 or Toll Free at 800.992.0894

Corn, Soybean, Small Grains, Forages, Soils

Patty Steiner


Family Nutrition Program Specialist
psteiner@iastate.edu
319-394-9433

Food & Nutrition

Larry Tranel


Dairy Field Specialist
tranel@iastate.edu
563-583-6496

Dairy Production, Dairy Facilities, Dairy Grazing, Dairy Financial Management, International Dairy Development and Personnel Management

Glenn Volkman


CIRAS Account Manager
gvolkman@iastate.edu
515-205-3786

Center for Industrial Research and Service

Patrick Wall


Beef Specialist
patwall@iastate.edu
641-842-2014
Mary Weinand

Mary Weinand


Family Resource Management Field Specialist
mweinand@iastate.edu
319.931.5087

Family Resource Management

Share |