Staff

Janet Smith


Regional Director
jansmith@iastate.edu
319.385.8126

Emily Benjamin


County Youth Educator
ebenj@iastate.edu
(319) 835-5116

K-12 Youth Outreach, 4-H Programming

Dawn Johnson


Parent Educator
dawnj@iastate.edu
319-835-5116

The Family Connection Parent Education Program

Lori Meierotto


Bookkeeper
lorimeie@iastate.edu
(319) 835-5116

Shelley Oltmans


Community Development Specialist, Executive Director of the Keokuk Area Chamber of Commerce
shelleyo@iastate.edu
319-524-5055

Shannon Tackes


Parent Educator
stackes@iastate.edu
319-835-5116

The Family Connection Parent Education Program

Whitney Weisinger


Office Assistant
weisinge@iastate.edu
319-835-5116

Greg Brenneman


Ag Engineering Field Specialist
gregb@iastate.edu
(319) 337-2145

Ag Engineering

Charles Brown


Farm Management Specialist
crbrown@iastate.edu
641-673-5841

Himar Hernandez


Communities Field Specialist
himarh@iastate.edu
641-682-5491

Communities

Karen Lathrop


Advancement Specialist
klathrop@iastate.edu
319.930.9744

Advancement Specialist in Marketing, Public Relations and Organizational Advancement for ISU Extension & Outreach.

Tom Miller


Swine Field Specialist
tmiller@iastate.edu
(319) 653-4811

Swine

Patrick O'Malley


Commerical Horticulture Program Specialist
omall@iastate.edu
319.337.2145

Fruit and Nut Trees as well as the Horticulture issues including vegetable gardens.

Virgil Schmitt


Field Agronomist
vschmitt@iastate.edu
563.263.5701 or Toll Free at 800.992.0894

Corn, Soybean, Small Grains, Forages, Soils

Patty Steiner


Human Sciences Specialist, Nutrition and Wellness
psteiner@iastate.edu
319-394-9433

Nutrition and Wellness

Larry Tranel


Dairy Field Specialist
tranel@iastate.edu
563-583-6496

Dairy Production, Dairy Facilities, Dairy Grazing, Dairy Financial Management, International Dairy Development and Personnel Management

Glenn Volkman


CIRAS Account Manager
gvolkman@iastate.edu
515-205-3786

Center for Industrial Research and Service

Patrick Wall


Beef Specialist
patwall@iastate.edu
641-842-2014
Mary Weinand

Mary Weinand


Human Sciences Specialist, Family Finance
mweinand@iastate.edu
319.931.5087

Family Finance

Share |