Staff

Gene Mohling


Regional Extension Education Director, Region 15
mohling@iastate.edu
(319) 337-2145

4-H, Production Ag, Consumer Horticulture

Tricia Stouder


Youth Development
trew@iastate.edu
319-668-1052
Counties Served: Iowa, Johnson, Keokuk, Washington
Housed In: Iowa

Mary Veatch


County Youth Coordinator
mkaiser@iastate.edu
319-668-1052

Youth Development and Livestock

Pam Henry


Office Assistant
prhenry@iastate.edu
319-668-1052
Rachel Wall

Rachel Wall


Human Sciences Specialist, Nutrition and Health
wallr@iastate.edu
319-337-2145

Nutrition, health, food safety and physical activity.

Patrick Wall


Beef Field Specialist II
patwall@iastate.edu
(515) 294-7801

Lynn Adams


Economic, Development, Fundraising; Grant Writing
adamsml@iastate.edu
712 621-1564

Steve Adams


Community and Economic Development
stadams@iastate.edu
712-621-6047

Economic Development

Greg Brenneman


Ag and Bio-Systems Engineering
gregb@iastate.edu
(319) 337-2145 or cell 319-330-3529

Livestock facilities including manure handling, ventilation and layout, farmstead layout, farm buildings, energy conservation, drainage, soil conservation practices, conservation tillage, no-till, ground water and surface water quality, private water supplies, water treatment, private wastewater treatment systems, grain drying and storage. Frequent Clients: Grain and livestock producers, homeowners, ag businesses, and government agency staff

Kristi Cooper


Family Life
kcoop@iastate.edu
(319) 377-9839

Parenting, family relations and child development.

Abbie Gaffey


Community and Economic Development
agaffey@iastate.edu
712-539-1169

Leadership development, organization development

Sean T. Galleger


Center for Industrial Research and Service (CIRAS)
galleger@iastate.edu
515-290-0181

Account Manager

Himar Hernandez


Community and Economic Development
himarh@iastate.edu
(641) 799-6681

Latino community development and Latino business development

Alan Jensen


Community and Economic Development
adjensen@iastate.edu
515-290-2075

Geographic information systems, conservation, small town and rural planning

Advancement Specialist

Karen K. Lathrop


Advancement Specialist
klathrop@iastate.edu
(319)930-9744

Organizational Advancement Specialist
Karen holds a Bachelor of Science degree in Sociology from Iowa State University and is currently pursuing her MBA. She is a graduate of the University of Oklahoma Economic Development Institute and brings years of strategic planning, marketing and customer development experience to the Advancement Specialist position.

 

Clarke McGrath


Crops
cmcgrath@iastate.edu
712-733-2741 or cell 712-215-2146

Corn, Soybean and Forage Production and Protection, Weed Control Program Development, Precision Ag, Fertility Program Development, Field Training/Coaching of Crop Scouting Skills

Tom Miller


Swine
tmiller@iastate.edu
319-653-4811 or cell 319-519-3781

Swine Production Programs including Problem-solving, swine management, breeding and genetics, manure handling, record analysis, and financial analysis.

Jane Nolan Goeken


Community and Economic Development
jngoeken@iastate.edu
712-240-2504

Economic development, eCommerce

Patrick O'Malley


Commercial Horticulture
omall@iastate.edu
319-337-2145 or cell 319-330-0337

Primary areas of expertise: commercial fruits and vegetables. Secondary areas of expertise: ornamental horticulture including greenhouse and nursery crops, and turfgrass

Terry Steinhart


Swine
tsteinha@iastate.edu
(641) 622-2680 or cell 641-224-2210

Swine production systems, Breeding and Genetics, Reproduction, Nutrition, Management, Housing, Manure and Waste Management, Herd Health, Marketing, and Pork quality.

Scott Timm


Community & Economic Development
stimm@iastate.edu
515-291-2560

Sustainable living and energy efficient technology

Larry Tranel


Dairy
tranel@iastate.edu
563-583-6496 or 563-590-7025

Production, nutrition and farm management education in dairy and beef; Dairy milk quality and mastitis prevention; Trouble shooting livestock problems; New and Remodeled freestall/parlor and other livestock facility planning; Utilization of forages; Management intensive grazing; and farm family labor/personnel management.

Diane Van Wyngarde


Community Program Specialist
dvw@iastate.edu
641-295-5757

Tourism, Elderhostel, Exploritas educational travel programs, group travel and economic development

Mary Weinand


Family Finance Program Specialist
mweinand@iastate.edu
(319) 931-5087

Family Finance and Money Management

Mike White


Viticulture
mlwhite@iastate.edu
515-961-6237 or cell 515-681-7286

Commercial Grape Production

Ryan Drollette, Farm & Ag Business Management Specialist

Ryan Drollette


Farm & Ag Business Management Specialist
drollett@iastate.edu
319 337-2145

Farm & Ag Business Management Specialist :

  • Dairy Economics
  • Livestock Economics
  • Marketing
  • Risk Management
  • Decision Tools
  • Farm Leasing
Share |