Staff

Gene Mohling


Regional Extension Education Director, Region 15
mohling@iastate.edu
(319) 337-2145

4-H, Production Ag, Consumer Horticulture

Mary Veatch


County Youth Coordinator
mkaiser@iastate.edu
319-668-1052

Youth Development and Livestock

Pamela Henry


Office Manager, Office Assistant, In Office Bookkeeper
prhenry@iastate.edu
319-668-1052

Lynn Gahring


County Youth Educator
lgahring@iastate.edu
319 668-1052

Lynn provides programing to youth of all ages promoting the areas of health and nutrition, developmental skills,
team building with peers as well as the need for individual growth.

Meaghan Anderson


Field Agronomist
mjanders@iastate.edu
319-337-2145

Human Sciences-Open Position: Contact Answer Line at Iowa State University


Human Sciences Specialist, Family Life
1-800-262-3804
Ryan Drollette, Farm & Ag Business Management Specialist

Ryan Drollette


Farm & Ag Business Management Specialist
drollett@iastate.edu
319 337-2145

Farm & Ag Business Management Specialist :

  • Dairy Economics
  • Livestock Economics
  • Marketing
  • Risk Management
  • Decision Tools
  • Farm Leasing

Patrick Wall


Beef Field Specialist II
patwall@iastate.edu
(515) 294-7801
Rachel Wall

Rachel Wall


Human Sciences Specialist, Nutrition and Wellness
wallr@iastate.edu
319-337-2145

Nutrition, health, wellness, food safety and physical activity.

Lynn Adams


Economic, Development, Fundraising; Grant Writing
adamsml@iastate.edu
712 621-1564

Steve Adams


Community and Economic Development
stadams@iastate.edu
712-621-6047

Economic Development

Greg Brenneman


Ag and Bio-Systems Engineering
gregb@iastate.edu
(319) 337-2145 or cell 319-330-3529

Livestock facilities including manure handling, ventilation and layout, farmstead layout, farm buildings, energy conservation, drainage, soil conservation practices, conservation tillage, no-till, ground water and surface water quality, private water supplies, water treatment, private wastewater treatment systems, grain drying and storage. Frequent Clients: Grain and livestock producers, homeowners, ag businesses, and government agency staff

Abbie Gaffey


Community and Economic Development
agaffey@iastate.edu
712-539-1169

Leadership development, organization development

Sean T. Galleger


Center for Industrial Research and Service (CIRAS)
galleger@iastate.edu
515-290-0181

Account Manager

Himar Hernandez


Community and Economic Development
himarh@iastate.edu
(641) 799-6681

Latino community development and Latino business development

Alan Jensen


Community and Economic Development
adjensen@iastate.edu
515-290-2075

Geographic information systems, conservation, small town and rural planning

Colin Johnson


Program Specialist, Iowa Pork Industry Center Interim Swine Field Specialist, ISUEO
colinj@iastate.edu
515-291-9287

Educational programming; Pork production; Swine system sustainability

Advancement Specialist

Karen K. Lathrop


Advancement Specialist
klathrop@iastate.edu
(319)930-9744

Organizational Advancement Specialist
Karen holds a Bachelor of Science degree in Sociology from Iowa State University and is currently pursuing her MBA. She is a graduate of the University of Oklahoma Economic Development Institute and brings years of strategic planning, marketing and customer development experience to the Advancement Specialist position.

 

Clarke McGrath


Crops
cmcgrath@iastate.edu
712-733-2741 or cell 712-215-2146

Corn, Soybean and Forage Production and Protection, Weed Control Program Development, Precision Ag, Fertility Program Development, Field Training/Coaching of Crop Scouting Skills

Tom Miller


Swine
tmiller@iastate.edu
319-653-4811 or cell 319-519-3781

Swine Production Programs including Problem-solving, swine management, breeding and genetics, manure handling, record analysis, and financial analysis.

Jane Nolan Goeken


Community and Economic Development
jngoeken@iastate.edu
712-240-2504

Economic development, eCommerce

Patrick O'Malley


Commercial Horticulture
omall@iastate.edu
319-337-2145 or cell 319-330-0337

Primary areas of expertise: commercial fruits and vegetables. Secondary areas of expertise: ornamental horticulture including greenhouse and nursery crops, and turfgrass

Scott Timm


Community & Economic Development
stimm@iastate.edu
515-291-2560

Sustainable living and energy efficient technology

Larry Tranel


Dairy
tranel@iastate.edu
563-583-6496 or 563-590-7025

Production, nutrition and farm management education in dairy and beef; Dairy milk quality and mastitis prevention; Trouble shooting livestock problems; New and Remodeled freestall/parlor and other livestock facility planning; Utilization of forages; Management intensive grazing; and farm family labor/personnel management.

Diane Van Wyngarde


Community Program Specialist
dvw@iastate.edu
641-295-5757

Tourism, Elderhostel, Exploritas educational travel programs, group travel and economic development

Mary Weinand


Human Sciences Specialist, Family Finance
mweinand@iastate.edu
(319) 931-5087

Family Finance and Money Management

Mike White


Viticulture
mlwhite@iastate.edu
515-961-6237 or cell 515-681-7286

Commercial Grape Production

Share |