Staff

Terry Janssen


Regional Extension Education Director - Region 6
tjans@iastate.edu
(712) 662-7131

Brittany Wait


County Youth Coordinator
bwait@iastate.edu
712-364-3003

Krista Lukins


Office Manager
klukins@iastate.edu
712-364-3003

Kandice Moore


Program & Outreach Coordinator
kandicem@iastate.edu
712-364-3003

Joel DeJong


Extension Field Agronomist
jldejong@iastate.edu
712-546-7835

Educational programs in crop production and protection. Frequent Clients: Farmers, agribusiness personnel, media

Beth Doran


Beef Program Specialist
doranb@iastate.edu
712-737-4230

Provides primary leadership for and conducts Extension education programming in the feedlot and cow-calf phases of agriculture. Secondary emphasis is directed toward sheep, dairy and horses.

Carol Ehlers


Regional 4-H Youth Program Specialist
xehlers@iastate.edu
(712) 732-5056

Youth Development & Life Skills, Work-force Readiness, Environmental Stewardship, Science & Technology, and Volunteer Development; with access to research based experiential education youth development materials.

Shane Ellis


Farm Management Field Specialist
shanee@iastate.edu
(712) 792-2364

Financial analysis of farm/individual enterprises, strategic planning for farmers, value-added alternatives, farmland valuation and leasing, and environmental ag management.

Ruth Freeman


Family Finance Program Specialist
rofreema@iastate.edu
(515) 386-3611

Financial Management, Horizons, Poverty

Abigail Gaffey


Community and Economic Development Program Specialist
agaffey@iastate.edu
(712) 258-8999

Jane Goeken


Community and Economic Development Program Specialist
jngoeken@iastate.edu
712-262-2264

eCommerce and Economic Development

Joseph Hannan


Commercial Horticulture Field Specialist
jmhannan@iastate.edu
(515) 993-4281

Lori Hayungs


Family Life Field Specialist
lhayungs@iastate.edu
(712) 737-4230

Youth Development, Food and Nutrition, Family Life, Parenting, Family Development

Julie Hlas


External Relations Specialist
hlas@iastate.edu
712-389-0129

External Relations, Writing, Digital Photography, Marketing

Kris Kohl


Extension Agricultural Engineer
kkohl1@iastate.edu
(712)732-5056

Livestock facilities, building materials and construction ventilation systems, manure management systems, soil erosion and crop residue management, soil and water conservation, ground water quality, well construction and maintenance, farm machinery, environmental regulations, energy conservation and farm safety.

Dave Stender


Swine Field Specialist
dstender@iastate.edu
(712) 225-6196

Management of a swine operation, using records for management decisions, nutrition analysis for cost and performance, production flow planning, environmental issues, swine welfare, swine handling, value added niche pork production and using computer software for monitoring and making decisions.

Holly VanHeel


Nutrition and Health Program Specialist
vanheel@iastate.edu
515-576-2119

Food safety, nutrition, foods and health

Share |