Staff

Jerry Chizek Region 7 Extension Education Director

Jerry Chizek


Region 7 Extension Education Director
jwchizek@iastate.edu
515 576-2119
Kiersten Beilke

Kiersten Beilke


County Youth Coordinator
kbeilke@iastate.edu
515-332-2201
Erin Pedersen

Erin Pedersen


Office Manager
erinped@iastate.edu
515-332-2201

Kapil Arora


Agricultural Engineering Program Specialist
pbtiger@iastate.edu
515-382-6551

Water quality, Soil Conservation Practices, Manure Management, Composting, Environmental Regulations

Nancy Clark


Health & Nutrition Specialist
nanclark@iastate.edu
515-341-0261

Nutrition Education for Families and Youth, Food Safety, Women's Health, Quick and Healthy Meals, Nutrition Labeling

Russ Euken


Livestock Field Specialist
reuken@iastate.edu
641-923-2856

Production information related to nutrition, facilities, health, records, and budgeting for swine beef, sheep and dairy producers. Computer applications for livestock production. Individual consultation on improving productivity in livestock operations. Environmentally sound livestock production methods

Kelvin Leibold


Farm Management Specialist
kleibold@iastate.edu
641-648-4850

Farm management issues such as farm leasing and land values, intergenerational transfer of assets, farm business financial planning and analysis, debt restructuring, crop and livestock marketing strategies and outlook, computerized analysis for expansion or restructuring

Yvonne McCormick


Extension Horticulturalist
yvonne@iastate.edu
515-832-9597

Horticulture

Jolene McCoy


External Relations Specialist
jolene@iastate.edu
515.306.2828

External Relations

Malisa Rader


Family Life Specialist
mrader@iastate.edu
515-832-9597

Malisa’s primary areas of interest include early care and education, early intervention, parenting education, attachment caregiving, and working with culturally diverse families.

Barb Wollan

Barbara Wollan


Family Finance Program Specialist
bwollan@iastate.edu
515-832-9597

Financial Resource Management for families

Share |