Staff

Janet Smith


Regional Director
jansmith@iastate.edu
319-385-8126

Erin Heaton


Office Assistant~4-H County Youth Coordinator
eheaton@iastate.edu
(319) 385-8126

 

Traci Rauscher


Office Assistant
rauscher@iastate.edu
319-385-8126

Cherry Sandeen


4-H Youth Program Specialist
csandeen@iastate.edu
319-385-8126

Darbee Wellman


Agriculture/Youth Educator
dwellman@iastate.edu
319.385.8126

Amy Clark


Family Support Specialist
acclark@iastate.edu
319-385-8126

Stephanie Gardner


Family Support Specialist
sgardner@iastate.edu
319-385-8126

Emilie Glass


Family Support Specialist
eglass@iastate.edu
319-385-8126

Arin Jones


Henry County Community Partnerships for Protecting Children Coordinator
arinj@iastate.edu
319-385-8126

Chris Kempker


Tobacco Prevention Coordinator/Youth Development Coordinator
kempkerc@iastate.edu
319385-8126

Joanne Varley


Buy, Eat, Live Healthy Coordinator
jvarley@iastate.edu
319-201-0135

Mary Weinand


Human Sciences Specialist, Family Finance
mweinand@iastate.edu
(319) 385-8126

Money Management

Patrick Wall

Patrick Wall


Beef Field Specialist
patwall@iastate.edu
515-4507665

Specialist in production and management systems for beef producers
Management areas include: facility design, genetic improvement, pasture and forage management, value-based livestock production, carcass evaluations, performance evaluations, technology application to production, ultrasound technology, genomics, breeding and selection programs.

Greg Brenneman


Ag Engineering
gregb@iastate.edu
(319) 337-2145

Sean Galleger


CIRAS Accounting Specialist
galleger@iastate.edu
515.290.0181

Sean has more than 20 years of experience in managing financial and operational areas of manufacturing firms, including mergers & acquisitions, contract negotiations and financial analysis. Sean was previously in the Aerospace industry in California, was CFO of a manufacturing firm in Detroit, managed acquiring and selling manufacturing businesses in Texas and was most recently VP of Contracts and Pricing for an automotive industry company in Indiana.

Himar Hernandez


Community Development Specialist
Himarh@iastate.edu
(641) 682-5491

Latino Businesses, Finances, Citizenship and Leadership

Karen Lathrop


Advnacement Specialist
klathrop@iastate.edu
319.930.9744

Advancement Specialist in Marketing, Public Relations and Organizational Advancement for ISU Extension & Outreach.

Tom Miller


Swine Program Specialist
tmiller@iastate.edu
(319) 653-4811

Patrick OMalley


Commerical Horticulture Program Specialist
omall@iastate.edu
(319) 337-2145

Virgil Schmitt


Crops Field Specialist
vschmitt@iastate.edu
(563) 263-5701

Patricia Steiner


Family Nutrition Program Specalist
psteiner@iastate.edu
319-394-9433

Food and Nutrition

Share |