Staff

Alan Ladd


Regional Extension Education Director
aladd@iastate.edu
(712) 769-2600

Melanie McAndrews


County Program Coordinator
mcandrew@iastate.edu
712-644-2105

Carole Gorham


Office Assistant
csgorham@iastate.edu
(712)644-2105

Dee Colwell


County Youth/4-H Coordinator/Office Assistant
colwell@iastate.edu
(712)644-2105

4-H program

David Seilstad


4-H Youth Program Specialist
seilstad@iastate.edu
(712) 644-2105

BS, Agronomy, North Dakota State University, MS Urban Studies/Regional Planning, University of Nebraska at Omaha. Programming in Youth Technology: Biotechnology, Marsville, Science & Technology, 4-H Program Management, 4-H Robotics, GEAR-TECH-21 4-H Robotics Regional Trainer

Steve Adams


Communities and Business Program Specialist
stadams@iastate.edu
(712) 623-5521

Kim Brantner


Human Sciences Specialist - Family Life
brantner@iastate.edu
712-542-7076

Child care, Parenting, Aging

Chris Clark

Chris Clark


Beef Field Specialist
caclark@iastate.edu
712-769-2600

Alternative Beef Systems; Beef Cow Nutrition; Bull Reproduction and Breeding Soundness; Carcass Grades and Value Based Marketing; Cow Reproduction and Calving; Estrous Synchronization; Facilities and Housing; Feedlot Health Management; Feedlot Nutrition; Genetics and Selection; Grazing Management; Heifer Development; Implants and Feed Additives; Marketing; Pasture and Forage Management; Weaning Management and Preconditioning

Share Ellis

Shane Ellis


Farm Management Program Specialist
shanee@iastate.edu
712-792-2364

Farm business management

Barb Fuller


Human Sciences Specialist - Nutrition and Health
bfuller@iastate.edu
(641) 202-1843

Disease Prevention; Food Safety; Food Preservation, Health; Health Promotion; Local Foods; Nutrition; Nutrition and Health; Wellness

 

Julie Hlas


External Relations
hlas@iastate.edu
515-389-0129
Clarke McGrath

Clarke McGrath


Crops Field Specialist
cmcgrath@iastate.edu
712-215-2146

Agribusiness relations; Agronomic practices; Alfalfa; Corn & soybean production; Corn and soybean management; Corn Management; Cover Crops; Forages; Grass hay; Grazing systems; Insects; Integrated Crop Management; Integrated Pest Management; Pasture management; Pest management; Plant diseases; Row crop agronomics; Small Grains; Soil and water management; Soil Fertility; Soil surveys; Soybean Management; Tillage Systems; Water quality; Weed management

Sandra McKinnon


Human Sciences Specialist - Family Finance
sandram@iastate.edu
712-355-2067

Poverty reduction, Financial self-sufficiency and management, Retirement planning, Avoiding fraud

Shawn Shouse


Ag Engineer
sshouse@iastate.edu
(712) 769-2600

Agricultural and Bio-systems Engineering

David Stender


Swine Field Specialist
dstender@iastate.edu
712-225-6196

Management of a swine operation, understanding and using records for management decisions, nutrition program analysis for cost and performance potential, genetic evaluation, value added marketing, understanding a packer sheet, evaluation of live animal and carcass, production flow planning, setting financial and production goals, business planning within the swine enterprise, and developing and using computer software for monitoring and making decisions.

Share |