Staff

Darwin J. Miller


County Extension Administrator
darwinm@iastate.edu
(641) 648-4850

Contact when you need to - Request a speaker on the topic of About ISU Hardin County Extension, Request a program for your organization or worksite, Discuss program needs and direction, Administrative matters

Emily Klaffke


County Youth Coordinator
emscott@iastate.edu
(641) 648-4850

4-H & Youth Programs

Linda Hayes


Office Assistant
linhay@iastate.edu
641-648-4850

Jodie Bonewitz


Office Assistant
bonewitz@iastate.edu
641-648-4850

Teresa Stansbury


Bookkeeper
tstansbu@mail.iastate.edu
641-648-4850

Kelvin Leibold


ISU Extension Farm Management Program Specialist
kleibold@iastate.edu
(641) 648-4850

Farm Management including - farm leasing and land value, intergenerational transfers of assets, farm business financial planning and analysis, debt restructuring, crop and livestock marketing strategies and outlook, computerized 'what if' analysis for expansion or restructuring

Rich Wrage


Regional Extension Education Director
rwrage@iastate.edu
(641) 752-1551

Angie Rieck-Hinz


Extension Field Agronomist
amrieck@iastate.edu
515-231-2830

Educational programs in crop production and protection

Holly Van Heel


Nutrition and Health Program Specialist
vanheel@iastate.edu
515-576-2119 (515) 957-5787

Kapil Arora


Agricultural and Bio-systems Engineering
pbtiger@iastate.edu
(515) 382-6551

Agricultural engineering including - ventilation, manure management, DNR regulations, manure storage designs & handling systems, building layout and siting, feedlot runoff design, energy conservation & heating grain drying systems, well water quality

Annette Brown


ISU Extension 4-H Youth Development Program Specialist
annbrown@iastate.edu
(515) 432-3882

4-H Youth Development focuses on empowering youth to reach their full potential through youth-adult partnerships and research-based experiences in STEM, Healthy Living, Citizenship and Leadership, and Communication and Arts.  Education is provided through 4-H clubs, camps, workshops, afterschool programs, schools, and volunteer development.

Susan Erickson


Community Development Specialist
susaneri@iastate.edu
(515) 291-1790

Russ Euken


Program Specialist - Swine
reuken@iastate.edu
(641) 923-2856

Production information related to nutrition, facilities, health, records, and budgeting for swine beef, sheep and dairy producers. Computer applications for livestock production. Individual consultation on improving productivity in livestock operations. Environmentally sound livestock production methods

Jolene McCoy


External Relations/Public Relations Specialist
jolene@iastate.edu
515-306-2828

Malisa Rader


ISU Extension Family Program Specialist
mrader@iastate.edu
515-832-9597

Family Life including - quality child care, parenting education, family decision making for later years, dealing with stress, change, and loss, building family strengths

Joe Sellers


Program Specialist - Beef
sellers@iastate.edu
641-774-2016

Production background (20+ years) in beef, swine, and sheep operations; beef, sheep, and swine ration analysis; beef cattle crossbreeding and EPDs; facility design and troubleshooting; enterprise record and SPA analysis; livestock budgets, share arrangements

Derek Thompson


CIRAS Account Manager
Thompson@iastate.edu
515-419-2163

Center for Industrial Research & Service (CIRAS)

Michael White


Viticulture Specialist
mlwhite@iastate.edu
515-961-6237

Commercial Grape Production

Barb Wollan


Family Finance Program Specialists
bwollan@iastate.edu
(515) 832-9597

Family Resources including - Financial record keeping, Credit education, Financial planning and counseling

Share |