Staff

Bryan Whaley


Regional Extension Education Director
bwhaley@iastate.edu
515-295-2469

Agriculture, Natural Resources, 4-H and Youth, Horticulture and Community Resource Development

Trece Lonneman


Office Administrator
trece@iastate.edu
641-923-2856

Victoria Schmidt


County Youth Coordinator
vschmidt@iastate.edu
641-923-2856

Carol Opp


School Enrichment Coordinator
carolopp@iastate.edu
641-923-2856

Russ Euken


Field Specialist - Livestock
reuken@iastate.edu
641-923-2856

Production information related to nutrition, facilities, health, records, and budgeting for swine beef, sheep and dairy producers. Computer applications for livestock production. Individual consultation on improving productivity in livestock operations. Environmentally sound livestock production methods

Lisa Berkland


Youth Field Specialist
lisaberk@iastate.edu
(712) 362-3434

4-H community clubs; leadership development; character building; and enhancement of teamwork in youth and adult volunteers.

Nancy Clark

Nancy Clark


Nutrition and Health Field Specialist
nanclark@iastate.edu
(515) 341-0261

Food Safety, Nutrition Throughout the Lifecycle, Consumer Food Management, Women's Health Issues, Nutrition and the Teen Athlete, Sun Exposure and Cancer Risk, Dining with Diabetes

Julie Hlas


External Relations Specialist
hlas@iastate.edu
(712) 389-0129

External relations, marketing, communications.

Paul Kassel


Crops Field Specialist
kassel@iastate.edu
712-262-2264

Extension Educational programs in Crop Production and Protection

Kris Kohl


Agricultural Engineering Field Specialist
kkohl1@iastate.edu
(712)732-5056

Livestock facilities, building materials and construction ventilation systems, manure management systems, soil erosion and crop residue management, soil and water conservation, ground water quality, well construction and maintenance, farm machinery, environmental regulations, energy conservation and farm safety.

Kelvin Leibold


Farm Management Program Specialist
kleibold@iastate.edu
641-648-4850

Farm management, Farmland and Building leasing, Global agriculture, Land values, Farm Machinery management, Estate planning, Intergenerational transfer and Beginning Farmers

Brenda Martin


Account Manager
bkmartin@iastate.edu
515-570-5282

Expertise in gap analysis, long term planning, management of people, consumer response programs, line expansions involving technology transfer, supplier validation, and product stability protocols. Qualifications include extensive background in regulatory compliance with the USDA and FDA, EPA, DNR and OSHA and implementation of Laboratory Hygiene Plans, BSE Programs, Good Manufacturing Practices and Hazard Analysis and Critical Control Points.

Jane Nolan Goeken


Extension Field Specialist/Communities
jngoeken@iastate.edu
(712) 262-2264

Community Development, economic development, eCommerce

Malisa Rader


Family Life Field Specialist
mrader@iastate.edu
(515) 832-9597

Family Life including - quality child care, playground issues, parenting education, family decision making for later years, dealing with stress, change, and loss, building family strengths

Brenda Schmitt


Family Finance Program Specialist
schmitt@iastate.edu
(641) 512-0650

Mike White


Viticulture Specialist
mlwhite@iastate.edu
(515) 961-6237

Commercial Grape Production

Share |