Staff

Mandy Maher


County Program Coordinator
mmaher@iastate.edu
(712) 374-2351

Susan Harris


County Youth Coordinator
sharris@iastate.edu
(712) 374-2351

Heidi Lowthorp


Program Assistant-Growing Strong Families Program
hlowtho@iastate.edu
(712) 374-2351

As a parent educator with Growing Strong Families, the majority of my time is spent on: 1. Monthly home visits 2. Parent education 3. Child development issues 4. Community resource information

Lynda Marshall

Lynda Marshall


Office Assistant
lyndam@iastate.edu
712-374-2351

Alan Ladd


Regional Extension Education Director
aladd@iastate.edu
(712) 769-2600

Administration

Tim Eggers


Farm Management Field Specialist
teggers@iastate.edu
(712) 542-5171

Crop and livestock insurance; Crop economics; Farm machinery management; Farmland and building leasing; Grain marketing; Livestock economics; Livestock marketing; Strategic planning; Sustainable and alternative agricultural enterprises; USDA commodity program; Value added agriculture

Barb Fuller

Barb Fuller


Nutrition and Health Program Specialist
bfuller@iastate.edu
(641) 202-1843

Healthy People have been an interest for Barb Fuller throughout her professional career.  From food safety concerns to making healthy food choices, Barb is able to bring nutrition expertise to a wide range of audiences.  A growing awareness of local foods and regional food systems is an emerging area of emphasis for her work.
 
Delivering unbiased, research-based health and nutrition information to people at the community level is Barb's mission, creating healthy life-style choices, her goal.

Mary Beth Kaufman, Family Resource Management Specialist

Mary Beth Kaufman


Family Resource Management Specialist
mbkaufma@iastate.edu
(712) 755-3104

Financial Management

Sandra McKinnon, Families Program Specialist

Sandra McKinnon


Families Program Specialist
sandram@iastate.edu
(712) 366-7070

Families

Aaron Saeugling, Field Agronomist

Aaron Saeugling


Field Agronomist
clonz5@iastate.edu
(712) 769-2600

Educational programs in crop production and protection

Dave Seilstad, Youth Field Specialist

David Seilstad


4-H & Youth Development Field Specialist
seilstad@iastate.edu
(712) 644-2105

Partnerships; Volunteerism; Youth Development; Youth Program Development; Youth Science and Technology

Shawn Shouse


Program Specialist
sshouse@iastate.edu
(712) 769-2600

energy conservation; environmental water quality; farm safety; grain storage and drying; household septic systems; indoor air quality; livestock facility and feedlot design; manure management; mold; radon; soil and water conservation; water and fencing for grazing systems; Well water quality

Christopher Clark, Beef Field Specialist

Christopher Clark


Beef Field Specialist
caclark@iastate.edu
(712) 769-2600

Development and delivery of educational materials related to cow/calf and feedlot sectors of the beef industry including animal health management, beef production management, beef reproduction, genetic improvement, animal handling facilities.

Robert Coacher


Manufacturing Account Manager
coacher@iastate.edu
(515) 419-2162
Matt Swantek, Swine Field Specialist

Matt Swantek, Ph.D


Swine Field Specialist
mswantek@iastate.edu
(712) 371-2856

business analysis, computer software and spreadsheets, feeds and nutrition, production and management practices, problem-solving, record keeping, benchmarking and databases, pork production, pork quality, pork safety, facilities, breeding.

Share |