Staff

Mandy Maher

Mandy Maher


County Program Coordinator
mmaher@iastate.edu
(712) 374-2351
  • Program planning
  • Program implementation
  • Staff supervision and support
Heidi Lowthorp

Heidi Lowthorp


County Youth Coordinator/Parent Educator with Growing Strong FamiliesAs
hlowtho@iastate.edu
(712) 374-2351
  • Child development
  • Community Resources
  • 4-H
  • Youth Outreach
Lynda Marshall

Lynda Marshall


Office Assistant
lyndam@iastate.edu
712-374-2351
  • Bookkeeping
  • Pesticide Applicator's Training Liason
Julia Shull

Julia Shull


Assistant County Youth Coordinator
jshull@iastate.edu
712-374-2351
  • 4-H
  • Youth Development
  • Outreach

Alan Ladd


Regional Extension Education Director
aladd@iastate.edu
(712) 769-2600

Administration

Dave Seilstad, Youth Field Specialist

David Seilstad


4-H & Youth Development Field Specialist
seilstad@iastate.edu
(712) 644-2105

Partnerships; Volunteerism; Youth Development; Youth Program Development; Youth Science and Technology

Steve Adams


Community Development Specialist
stadams@iastate.edu
(712) 309-1830

Economic Development

Lynn Adams


Community Development Specialist
adamsml@iastate.edu
(712) 309-2132

Fund-raising, regional development systems, economic development

Kim Brantner

Kim Brantner


Human Sciences Specialist, Family Life
brantner@iastate.edu
712-542-7076
Christopher Clark, Beef Field Specialist

Christopher Clark


Beef Field Specialist
caclark@iastate.edu
(712) 769-2600

Development and delivery of educational materials related to cow/calf and feedlot sectors of the beef industry including animal health management, beef production management, beef reproduction, genetic improvement, animal handling facilities.

Tim Eggers


Farm Management Field Specialist
teggers@iastate.edu
(712) 542-5171

Crop and livestock insurance; Crop economics; Farm machinery management; Farmland and building leasing; Grain marketing; Livestock economics; Livestock marketing; Strategic planning; Sustainable and alternative agricultural enterprises; USDA commodity program; Value added agriculture

Barb Fuller

Barb Fuller


Human Sciences Specialist, Nutrition and Health
bfuller@iastate.edu
(641) 202-1843

Healthy People have been an interest for Barb Fuller throughout her professional career.  From food safety concerns to making healthy food choices, Barb is able to bring nutrition expertise to a wide range of audiences.  A growing awareness of local foods and regional food systems is an emerging area of emphasis for her work.
 
Delivering unbiased, research-based health and nutrition information to people at the community level is Barb's mission, creating healthy life-style choices, her goal.

Julie Hlas

Julie Hlas


Advancement Specialist
hlas@iastate.edu
712-389-0129
Sandra McKinnon, Families Program Specialist

Sandra McKinnon


Human Sciences Specialist, Family Finance
sandram@iastate.edu
(712) 366-7070

Family Finance

Aaron Saeugling, Field Agronomist

Aaron Saeugling


Field Agronomist
clonz5@iastate.edu
(712) 769-2650

Educational programs in crop production and protection

Shawn Shouse


Program Specialist
sshouse@iastate.edu
(712) 769-2600

energy conservation; environmental water quality; farm safety; grain storage and drying; household septic systems; indoor air quality; livestock facility and feedlot design; manure management; mold; radon; soil and water conservation; water and fencing for grazing systems; Well water quality

Matt Swantek, Swine Field Specialist

Matt Swantek, Ph.D


Swine Field Specialist
mswantek@iastate.edu
(712) 371-2856

business analysis, computer software and spreadsheets, feeds and nutrition, production and management practices, problem-solving, record keeping, benchmarking and databases, pork production, pork quality, pork safety, facilities, breeding.

Share |