Staff

Gary Hall, Regional Director

Gary Hall


Regional Director
garyhall@iastate.edu
(641) 425-3116

Agriculture, Natural Resources, 4-H and Youth, Families, Horticulture and Community Resource Development

Susan Wulf


County Extension Program Coordinator
wulfs@iastate.edu
641-456-4811

Extension Programming

Traci Kloetzer


Office Manager
tkloetze@iastate.edu
641-456-4811

Jackie Dohlman


County Youth Coordinator
jackied@iastate.edu
641-456-4811

Youth Programs, Agriculture Education, Master Gardener

Barb Ristau


Extension Families Program Assistant
barbr@iastate.edu
641-456-4811

Farmers Market, Financial Counseling, Food Preservation

Kimberly Booth


After School Coordinator
kimbooth@iastate.edu
641-456-4811

Youth programming, Clover Kids & Animal Science

Gail Castillo


Regional 4-H Youth Development Program Specialist
gail@iastate.edu
641-423-0844

Youth and Youth Programs

Nancy Clark


Nutrition & Health Field Specialist
nanclark@iastate.edu
(515) 341-0261

Food Safety, Nutrition Throughout the Lifecycle, Consumer Food Management, Women's Health Issues, Nutrition and the Teen Athlete, Sun Exposure and Cancer Risk, Dining with Diabetes

M. Susan Erickson


Program Coordinator-PLaCE, IDRO
susaneri@iastate.edu
(515) 294-1790

Community engagement and service-learning; Community impacts of service-learning and community engagement activities; therapeutic gardens; Elder-friendly community design; site planning for educational and health-care settings; design for healthy living and healthy communities; labyrinths and other meditative and spiritual places.

Russ Euken


Livestock Field Specialist
reuken@iastate.edu
641/923-2856

Production information related to nutrition, facilities, health, records, and budgeting for swine, beef, and sheep producers. Computer applications for livestock production. Individual consultation and group meetings on improving productivity in livestock operations. Environmentally sound livestock production methods.

Mackenzie Johnson


Human Sciences Specialist, Family Life
johnson7@iastate.edu
515 294 7244

Mackenzie's primary areas of interest include quality child care, playground issues, parenting education, family decision making for later years, dealing with stress, change, and loss, building family strengths

Kelvin Leibold


ISU Extension Farm Management Field Specialist
kleibold@iastate.edu
(641) 648-4850

Farm Management including - farm leasing and land value, intergenerational transfers of assets, farm business financial planning and analysis, debt restructuring, crop and livestock marketing strategies and outlook, computerized 'what if' analysis for expansion or restructuring

Jolene McCoy


External Relations Specialist
jolene@iastate.edu
515-306-2828

Helps create visibility and quality image for Extension: External relations, marketing, communications.

Angie Rieck-Hinz


Extension Field Agronomist
amrieck@iastate.edu
515-532-3453

Educational programs in crop production and protection

Brenda Schmitt


Family Finance Field Specialist
schmitt@iastate.edu
641-512-0650

Brenda is a Certified Financial Counselor who works one-on-one with clients and teaches personal financial management, entrepreneurial and employability skills online or in group settings. She is a skilled facilitator, working with communities and organizations through processes of visioning, strategic planning and intergenerational dialog. She coordinates Volunteer Income Tax Assistance Sites, teaching site Manager and Program Coordinator tax law. She is an Horizons Coach - teaching a leadership capacity building program. Serving Cerro Gordo, Emmet, Floyd, Franklin, Hancock, Kossuth, Mitchell, Pallo Alto, Winnebago, and Worth. Contact Information: schmitt@iastate.edu, phone: 641-512-0650.

 

Share |