Staff

Gary Hall, Regional Director

Gary Hall


Regional Director
garyhall@iastate.edu
(641) 425-3116

Agriculture, Natural Resources, 4-H and Youth, Families, Horticulture and Community Resource Development

Michelle Sackville


County Extension Coordinator
sackvill@iastate.edu
641-456-4811

Families

Traci Kloetzer


Office Manager
tkloetze@iastate.edu
641-456-4811

Jackie Dohlman


County Youth Coordinator
jackied@iastate.edu
641-456-4811

Youth Programs, Agriculture Education, Master Gardener

Barb Ristau


Extension Families Program Assistant
barbr@iastate.edu
641-456-4811

Farmers Market, Financial Counseling, Food Preservation

Dennis Carlson


Horticulture Program Assistant
dennisc@iastate.edu
641-456-4811

This part time position will focus on answering horticulture related questions, working with the media, and providing programs on current horticulture-related topics.

Kimberly Booth


After School Coordinator
kimbooth@iastate.edu
641-456-4811

Youth programming, Clover Kids & Animal Science

Gail Castillo


Regional 4-H Youth Development Program Specialist
gail@iastate.edu
641-423-0844

Youth and Youth Programs

Nancy Clark


Nutrition & Health Field Specialist
nanclark@iastate.edu
(515) 341-0261

Food Safety, Nutrition Throughout the Lifecycle, Consumer Food Management, Women's Health Issues, Nutrition and the Teen Athlete, Sun Exposure and Cancer Risk, Dining with Diabetes

M. Susan Erickson


Program Coordinator-PLaCE, IDRO
susaneri@iastate.edu
(515) 294-1790

Community engagement and service-learning; Community impacts of service-learning and community engagement activities; therapeutic gardens; Elder-friendly community design; site planning for educational and health-care settings; design for healthy living and healthy communities; labyrinths and other meditative and spiritual places.

Russ Euken


Livestock Field Specialist
reuken@iastate.edu
641/923-2856

Production information related to nutrition, facilities, health, records, and budgeting for swine, beef, and sheep producers. Computer applications for livestock production. Individual consultation and group meetings on improving productivity in livestock operations. Environmentally sound livestock production methods.

Dan Huyser


Ag Engineering Program Specialist
dehuyser@iastate.edu
641-435-4864

Livestock facilities, building materials and construction ventilation systems, manure management systems, soil erosion and crop residue management, soil and water conservation, ground water quality, well construction and maintenance, farm machinery, environmental regulations, energy conservation and farm safety.

Kelvin Leibold


ISU Extension Farm Management Field Specialist
kleibold@iastate.edu
(641) 648-4850

Farm Management including - farm leasing and land value, intergenerational transfers of assets, farm business financial planning and analysis, debt restructuring, crop and livestock marketing strategies and outlook, computerized 'what if' analysis for expansion or restructuring

Brenda Martin


CIRAS Account Manager
bkmartin@iastate.edu
515-570-5282

Center For Industrial Research & Service, ISU Extension & Community Colleges of Iowa

 

Jolene McCoy


External Relations Specialist
jolene@iastate.edu
515-306-2828

Helps create visibility and quality image for Extension: External relations, marketing, communications.

Malisa Rader


Family Life Program Specialist
mrader@iastate.edu
515.832.9597

early care and education, early intervention, parenting education, attachment caregiving, and working with culturally diverse families

Angie Rieck-Hinz


Extension Field Agronomist
amrieck@iastate.edu
515-532-3453

Educational programs in crop production and protection

Brenda Schmitt


Family Resource Management Program Specialist
schmitt@iastate.edu
641-512-0650

Provides educational programs on managing financial and personal resources throughout life.

Brenda Schmitt Bio Sheet

 

Share |