Staff

Donovan Olson


Region 3 Regional Extension Educational Director
donovano@iastate.edu
641-423-0844

Susan Wulf


County Director
wulfs@iastate.edu
641-456-4811

Extension Programming

Traci Kloetzer


Office Manager
tkloetze@iastate.edu
641-456-4811

Jackie Dohlman


County Youth Coordinator
jackied@iastate.edu
641-456-4811

Youth Programs, Agriculture Education, Master Gardener

Barb Ristau


Extension Families Program Assistant
barbr@iastate.edu
641-456-4811

Farmers Market, Financial Counseling, Food Preservation

Kimberly Booth


After School Coordinator
kimbooth@iastate.edu
641-456-4811

Youth programming, Clover Kids & Animal Science

Kapil Arora


Agricultural and Bio-systems Engineering
pbtiger@iastate.edu
515-382-6551

Agricultural engineering including - ventilation, manure management, DNR regulations, manure storage designs & handling systems, building layout and siting, feedlot runoff design, energy conservation & heating grain drying systems, well water quality

Gail Castillo


Regional 4-H Youth Development Program Specialist
gail@iastate.edu
641-423-0844

Youth and Youth Programs

Nancy Clark


Human Sciences Specialist, Nutrition and Wellness
nanclark@iastate.edu
(515) 295-2469

Food Safety, Nutrition Throughout the Lifecycle, Consumer Food Management, Women's Health Issues, Nutrition and the Teen Athlete, Sun Exposure and Cancer Risk, Dining with Diabetes

M. Susan Erickson


Program Coordinator-PLaCE, IDRO
susaneri@iastate.edu
(515) 294-1790

Community engagement and service-learning; Community impacts of service-learning and community engagement activities; therapeutic gardens; Elder-friendly community design; site planning for educational and health-care settings; design for healthy living and healthy communities; labyrinths and other meditative and spiritual places.

Russ Euken


Livestock Field Specialist
reuken@iastate.edu
641/923-2856

Production information related to nutrition, facilities, health, records, and budgeting for swine, beef, and sheep producers. Computer applications for livestock production. Individual consultation and group meetings on improving productivity in livestock operations. Environmentally sound livestock production methods.

Sean Galleger


CIRAS Account Manager
galleger@iastate.edu
515-290-0181

Sean has more than 20 years of experience in managing financial and operational areas of manufacturing firms, including mergers & acquisitions, contract negotiations and financial analysis. Sean was previously in the Aerospace industry in California, was CFO of a manufacturing firm in Detroit, managed acquiring and selling manufacturing businesses in Texas and was most recently VP of Contracts and Pricing for an automotive industry company in Indiana.

Joe Hannan


Commerical Horticulture Field Specialist
jmhannan@istate.edu
515-993-4281

Commercial fruit and vegetable production including small fruits, tree fruits, and vegetables; soil fertility; irrigation; and high tunnel production.

Mackenzie Johnson


Human Sciences Specialist, Family Life
johnson7@iastate.edu
712-240-0471

Mackenzie works to reach families across the lifespan. She provides research-based information and education to help families make decisions that improve and transform their lives. She can speak on topics including: Adult Education, Parenting, Human Development, Aging, Early Childhood Education, Overindulgence, Ambiguous Loss, Literacy, Stress Management, PROSPER, and Family Caregiving.

Kelvin Leibold


ISU Extension Farm Management Field Specialist
kleibold@iastate.edu
(641) 648-4850

Farm Management including - farm leasing and land value, intergenerational transfers of assets, farm business financial planning and analysis, debt restructuring, crop and livestock marketing strategies and outlook, computerized 'what if' analysis for expansion or restructuring

Jolene McCoy


External Relations Specialist
jolene@iastate.edu
515-306-2828

Helps create visibility and quality image for Extension: External relations, marketing, communications.

Angie Rieck-Hinz


Extension Field Agronomist
amrieck@iastate.edu
515-532-3453

Educational programs in crop production and protection

Brenda Schmitt


Human Sciences Specialist, Family Finance
schmitt@iastate.edu
641-512-0650

Brenda is a Certified Financial Counselor who works one-on-one with clients and teaches personal financial management, entrepreneurial and employability skills online or in group settings. She is a skilled facilitator, working with communities and organizations through processes of visioning, strategic planning and intergenerational dialog. She coordinates Volunteer Income Tax Assistance Sites, teaching site Manager and Program Coordinator tax law. She is an Horizons Coach - teaching a leadership capacity building program. Serving Cerro Gordo, Emmet, Floyd, Franklin, Hancock, Kossuth, Mitchell, Pallo Alto, Winnebago, and Worth. Contact Information: schmitt@iastate.edu, phone: 641-512-0650.

 

Share |