Staff

Gary Hall, Regional Director

Gary Hall


Regional Director
garyhall@iastate.edu
641.425.3116

Agriculture, Natural Resources, 4-H and Youth, Families, Horticulture and Community Resource Development

Lesley Mehmen Milius


County Executive Director
lmehmen@iastate.edu
641-228-1453

Jane Beranek


Office Assistant
beranek@iastate.edu
641-228-1453

Clerical support and bookkeeping for Floyd County Extension office.

Allison Hocking


4-H Program Assistant
ahocking@iastate.edu
641-228-1453

Jill Biwer


Food & Nutrition Program Assistant
jbiwer@iastate.edu
641-228-1453

Terry Basol


Agronomy Field Specialist
tlbasol@iastate.edu
641.435.4864

Crop Production

Jennifer Bentley


ISU Extension Dairy Field Specialist
jbentley@iastate.edu
563-382-2949

Youngstock Management, Dairy Herd Management, Facilities

Gail Castillo


Youth Development Field Specialist
gail@iastate.edu
641.423.0844

Designs, implements, and delivers educational youth programs.

Nancy Clark


Nutrition & Health Field Specialist
nanclark@iastate.edu
515-341-0261

Food Safety, Nutrition Throughout the Lifecycle, Consumer Food Management, Women's Health Issues, Nutrition and the Teen Athlete, Sun Exposure and Cancer Risk, Dining with Diabetes

Russ Euken


Livestock Field Specialist
reuken@iastate.edu
641.923.2856

Production information related to nutrition, facilities, health, records, and budgeting for swine beef, sheep and dairy producers. Computer applications for livestock production. Individual consultation on improving productivity in livestock operations. Environmentally sound livestock production methods

Bob Hauer


Consumer Horticulture Program Assistant
bhauer@iastate.edu
641-394-2174

Horticulture

Dan Huyser


Northeast Iowa Ag Engineer
dehuyser@iastate.edu
515-298-1731

Livestock facilities, building materials, and construction ventilation systems, manure management systems, soil erosion and crop residue management, soil and water conservation, ground water quality, well construction and maintenance, farm machinery, environmental regulations, energy conservation and farm safety.

Brenda Martin


CIRAS Account Manager
bkmartin@iastate.edu
515.570.5282

Assists manufacturers in obtaining technical assistance, education, management guidance, and research to become competitive and successful.

Jolene McCoy


External Relations Specialists
jolene@iastate.edu
515.306.2828

Malisa Rader


Family Life Program Specialist
mrader@iastate.edu
515.832.9599

early care and education, early intervention, parenting education, attachment caregiving, and working with culturally diverse families

Brenda Schmitt


Family Resource Management Field Specialist
schmitt@iastate.edu
641.512.0650

Kristen Schulte


Farm and Ag. Business Management Specialist
kschulte@iastate.edu
563-547-3001

Mark Storlie


Swine Field Specialist
mstorlie@iastate.edu
563.425.3331

Focuses primarily on working with the swine industry on swine production, management of swine enterprises, swine enterprise records, swine housing and ventilation, and swine nutrition.

Share |