Staff

Donovan Olson


Regional Extension Education Director
donovano@iastate.edu
641-423-0844

Lesley Mehmen Milius


County Executive Director
lmehmen@iastate.edu
641-228-1453

Jane Beranek


Office Assistant
beranek@iastate.edu
641-228-1453

Clerical support and bookkeeping for Floyd County Extension office.

Julie Mayhew


Family Nutrition Program Assistant
jmayhew@iastate.edu
641-228-1453

Kim Vance


4-H Office Assistant
kvance@iastate.edu
641-228-1453

Terry Basol


Agronomy Field Specialist
tlbasol@iastate.edu
641.435.4864

Crop Production

Jennifer Bentley


ISU Extension Dairy Field Specialist
jbentley@iastate.edu
563-382-2949

Youngstock Management, Dairy Herd Management, Facilities

Gail Castillo


Youth Development Field Specialist
gail@iastate.edu
641.423.0844

Designs, implements, and delivers educational youth programs.

Nancy Clark


Human Sciences Specialist, Nutrition and Wellness
nanclark@iastate.edu
515-341-0261

Food Safety, Nutrition Throughout the Lifecycle, Consumer Food Management, Women's Health Issues, Nutrition and the Teen Athlete, Sun Exposure and Cancer Risk, Dining with Diabetes

Russ Euken


Livestock Field Specialist
reuken@iastate.edu
641.923.2856

Production information related to nutrition, facilities, health, records, and budgeting for swine beef, sheep and dairy producers. Computer applications for livestock production. Individual consultation on improving productivity in livestock operations. Environmentally sound livestock production methods

Mackenzie Johnson


Human Sciences Specialist, Family Life
johnson7@iastate.edu
712-240-0471

Mackenzie works to reach families across the lifespan. She provides research-based information and education to help families make decisions that improve and transform their lives. She can speak on topics including: Adult Education, Parenting, Human Development, Aging, Early Childhood Education, Overindulgence, Ambiguous Loss, Literacy, Stress Management, PROSPER, and Family Caregiving.

Jolene McCoy


External Relations Specialists
jolene@iastate.edu
515.306.2828

Melissa O'Rourke


Farm and Ag Business Management Specialist
morourke@iastate.edu
563-382-2949

Farm Transition and Estate Planning; Human Resource Management, Farmland Leasing and Land Values; Farm Business Planning

Brenda Schmitt


Human Sciences Specialist, Family Finance
schmitt@iastate.edu
641.512.0650

Mark Storlie


Swine Field Specialist
mstorlie@iastate.edu
563.425.3331

Focuses primarily on working with the swine industry on swine production, management of swine enterprises, swine enterprise records, swine housing and ventilation, and swine nutrition.

Share |