Staff

Bryan Whaley

Bryan Whaley


Regional Extension Education Director
bwhaley@iastate.edu
515-295-2469
Marcy Sander, CYC/OM

Marcy Sander


County Youth Coordinator/Office Manager
mlsander@iastate.edu
(712) 362-3434

4-H

JoAnna Jensen


Office Assistant
jojensen@iastate.edu
712-362-3434

Britney Rosburg


Program Educator
britneyr@mail.iastate.edu
712-362-3434

Lisa Berkland


4-H Youth Development Specialist
lisaberk@iastate.edu
(712) 380-5595

4-H community clubs; leadership development; character building; and enhancement of teamwork in youth and adult volunteers.

Robert Coacher


CIRAS Account Manager
coacher@iastate.edu
515-419-2162

Manufacturing Account Manager

Beth Doran


Beef Field Specialist
doranb@iastate.edu
712-737-4230

Provides primary leadership for and conducts Extension education programming in the feedlot and cow-calf phases of agriculture. Secondary emphasis is directed toward sheep, dairy and horses.

Abbie Gaffey


Community Field Specialist
agaffey@iastate.edu
712-539-1169

Abbie is a Field Specialist II that is based in Crawford County and serves all 20 NW Counties.

Lori Hayungs


Family Life Program Specialist
lhayungs@iastate.edu
712-737-4230

Child Development, Parenting and Temperament

Paul Kassel


Field Specialist - Crops
kassel@iastate.edu
712-262-2264

Crop production and protection including - soils, soil management and soil survey; soil fertility & fertilizer use; weed, insect, disease & nematode management; tillage methods; crop management database; crop management; forage management.

Kris Kohl


Field Specialist - Ag Engineering
kkohl1@iastate.edu
(712) 732-5056

Livestock facilities; building materials & construction ventilation systems; manure management systems; soil erosion and crop residue management; soil and water conservation; ground water quality; well construction and maintenance; farm machinery; environmental regulations; energy conservation; and farm safety.

Jane Nolan Goeken


Field Specialist - Communities
jngoeken@iastate.edu
712-262-2264

Planning & zoning training workshops for local officials; leadership development; organizational planning & development; building effective teams and conducting effective meetings; facilitating effective town-future meetings; Iowa State election administrators training (SEAT).

Melissa O'Rourke


Farm Management Specialist
morourke@iastate.edu
712 737-4230

Agriculture Farm Management

Brenda Schmitt


Family Finance Field Specialist
schmitt@iastate.edu
641-512-0650

Brenda is a Certified Financial Counselor who works one-on-one with clients and teaches personal financial management, entrepreneurial and employability skills online or in group settings. She is a skilled facilitator, working with communities and organizations through processes of visioning, strategic planning and intergenerational dialog. She coordinates Volunteer Income Tax Assistance Sites, teaching site Manager and Program Coordinator tax law. She is an Horizons Coach - teaching a leadership capacity building program. Serving Cerro Gordo, Emmet, Floyd, Franklin, Hancock, Kossuth, Mitchell, Pallo Alto, Winnebago, and Worth. Contact Information: schmitt@iastate.edu, phone: 641-512-0650.

Dave Stender


Ag Swine Field Specialist
dstender@iastate.edu
712-225-6196

 Alternative swine; boar; hog; manure; niche pork; pig; piglet.; pork; pork production; pork quality; sow; spreadsheet; sustainable swine; swine; swine business analysis; swine computer software; swine feed; swine management; swine nutrition; swine records (including sow tracker; swine ventilation
 

Katie Knobbe


Health & Nutrition Specialist
knobbe@iastate.edu
712-262-2264
Share |