Board of Directors

The Excellence in Extension board composition is a 5-member board, consisting of representatives from each of the program units plus one ex-officio member. One representative is from the Extension and Outreach Professional Development Committee (to help align professional development priorities). The role of the Board includes: long-range planning, reviewing finances, raising funds, marketing grant opportunities, and evaluating the grant program.

Any staff member of ISU Extension and Outreach, including members holding joint appointments, is eligible for appointment to the Board. The Board can appoint committees. Terms of appoint for members shall be three years beginning July 1 of each year. Board members may serve a maximum of two successive three-year terms. Ex-officio members are not limited to specific terms of appointment.

Jane Goeken (CED - 2016) - EIE Coordinator
3110 W 4th St Ste 100
Spencer, IA 51301-3858

Ron Lenth (Ag & Natural Resources - 2016)
720 7th Ave SW
Tripoli, IA 50676-9602

Jeff Macomber (4-H Youth Development - 2015)
28059 Fairground Rd.
Adel, IA 50003

Carol Ehlers (Human Sciences - 2016)
824 Flindt Dr
Storm Lake, IA 50588

Carol Heaverlo (Director of Professional Development - 2014)
1110C Ext 4-H
1259 Stange Rd
Ames, IA 50011

John Flickinger (Extension Finance)
2280 Beardshear
515 Morrill Rd
Ames, IA 50011