Staff

Hallie Peck


Office/4-H Livestock Assistant
hpeck@iastate.edu
712-482-6449

Jill Kadel


Program Coordinator
jkadel@iastate.edu
712-482-6449

Alan Ladd


Region 17 Extension Education Director
aladd@iastate.edu
712-769-2600

Administration

Kerri Wede


County Youth Co-Ordinator
kwede@iastate.edu
712.482.6449

Lynn Adams


Communites Field Specialist
adamsml@iastate.edu
712-623-5521

Fund raising, grant writing, economic development

Steve Adams


Communities Field Specialist
stadams@iastate.edu
(712) 623-5521

Christopher Clark


Beef Field Specialist
caclark@iastate.edu
(712) 769-2600

Development and delivery of educational materials related to cow/calf and feedlot sectors of the beef industry including animal health management, beef production management, beef reproduction, genetic improvement, animal handling facilities

Tim Eggers


Farm Management Field Specialist
teggers@iastate.edu
712-542-5171

Crop and livestock insurance; Crop economics; Farm machinery management; Farmland and building leasing; Grain marketing; Livestock economics; Livestock marketing; Strategic planning; Sustainable and alternative agricultural enterprises; USDA commodity program; Value added agriculture

Barb Fuller


Nutrition and Health Program Specialist
bfuller@iastate.edu
(641) 202-1843

Healthy People have been an interest for Barb Fuller throughout her professional career.  From food safety concerns to making healthy food choices, Barb is able to bring nutrition expertise to a wide range of audiences.  A growing awareness of local foods and regional food systems is an emerging area of emphasis for her work.
 
Delivering unbiased, research-based health and nutrition information to people at the community level is Barb's mission, creating healthy life-style choices, her goal.

Julie Hlas


External Relations Specialist
hlas@iastate.edu
712-389-0129

Writing, Marketing, Digital photography

Jeff Iles


Commercial Horticulture Field Specialists
iles@iastate.edu
515-294-3718

Mary Beth Kaufman


Family Resource Management Specialist
mbkaufman@iastate.edu
(712) 755-3104

Financial Management

Sandra McKinnon


Families Program Specialist
sandram@iastate.edu
(712) 366-7070

Families

Aaron Saeugling


Field Agronomist
clonz5@iastate.edu
712-769-2600

Educational programs in crop production and protection

David Seilstad


4-H and Youth Development Field Specialist
seilstad@iastate.edu
(712) 644-2105

Partnerships; Volunteerism; Youth Development; Youth Program Development; Youth Science and Technology

Shawn Shouse


Program Specialist
sshouse@iastate.edu
(712) 769-2600

Energy conservation; environmental water quality; farm safety; grain storage and drying; household septic systems; indoor air quality; livestock facility and feedlot design; manure management; mold; radon; soil and water conservation; water and fencing for grazing systems; Well water quality

Matt Swantek, Ph.D


Swine Field Specialist
mswantek@iastate.edu
(712) 371-2856

Business analysis, computer software and spreadsheets, feeds and nutrition, production and management practices, problem-solving, record keeping, benchmarking and databases, pork production, pork quality, pork safety, facilites, breeding.

Share |