Staff

Photo of Cheryl Heronemus

Cheryl Heronemus


Regional Extension Education Director
hero@iastate.edu
712-957-5045

Serves as a liaison for institutional outreach between ISU Extension & Outreach and the County Extension Council. Provides leadership to the county council, staff and clientele. Ensures quality programs are delivered to meet identified needs of Iowans.

Photo of Janet Neppl

Janet Neppl


Office Assistant
jneppl@iastate.edu
712-336-3488

Administrative assistance and general bookkeeping for all County Extension program areas. Coordinates all Continuing Instruction Courses (CIC's) for the County Extension Office.

Photo of Barb Utech

Barb Utech


Office Assistant/Part-Time
butech@iastate.edu
712-336-3488

Administrative assistance for the Extension Office on a seasonal/part-time basis. Emphasis on 4-H & Youth and county fair activities.

Hannah Brockshus

Hannah Brockshus


County Youth Coordinator
brockshu@iastate.edu
712-336-3488

Provides coordination for 4-H and Youth programming, clubs, and volunteer/leader development.

Jan Monahan, MFCS

Jan Monahan, MFCS


Human Sciences Specialist, Family Finance
jmonahan@iastate.edu
712-336-3488

Financial Management for individuals and families including spending plans, budgeting for your needs, consumer decision-making, dealing with credit and debt, and planning for your future - savings, insurance, and retirement.

Lori Hayungs

Lori Hayungs


Human Sciences Specialist, Family Life
lhayungs@iastate.edu
712-360-1740

Family life, parenting, and family development

Photo

Ben Pullen


West 4-H Field Team Supervisor
bpullen@iastate.edu
712-262-2264
Renee Sweers Photo

Renee Sweers


Human Sciences Specialist, Nutrition & Wellness
rsweers@iastate.edu
712-276-2157

Nutrition throughout the life-cycle, Nutrition, Health and Prevention of chronic disease, Women, Infant and Children's Health Issues, Food Safety and Quality, Expanded Food & Nutrition Education Program (EFNEP) and Family Nutrition Program (FNP) in selected counties.

Dr. Beth Doran

Beth Doran


Beef Field Specialist
doranb@iastate.edu
712-737-4230

See Full Biography

Provides primary leadership for and conducts Extension education programming in the feedlot and cow-calf phases of agriculture. Secondary emphasis is directed toward sheep, dairy and horses.

Paul Kassel


Ag Crops Field Specialist
kassel@iastate.edu
712-262-2264

Corn and soybean management; forage management; insect and crop disease management; soil fertility and fertilizer use; soils and soil survey; stored grain management.; tillage systems; weed

Kris Kohl

Kris Kohl


Agriculture Engineering Specialist
kkohl1@iastate.edu
712-732-5056

See Full Biography
Livestock facilities, building materials and construction ventilation systems, manure management systems, soil erosion and crop residue management, soil and water conservation, ground water quality, well construction and maintenance, farm machinery, environmental regulations, energy conservation and farm safety.

Dave Stender

Dave Stender


Swine Specialist
dstender@iastate.edu
(712) 225-6196

See Full Biography
Alternative swine; boar; hog; manure; niche pork; pig; piglet.; pork; pork production; pork quality; sow; spreadsheet; sustainable swine; swine; swine business analysis; swine computer software; swine feed; swine management; swine nutrition; swine records (including sow tracker; swine ventilation

Gary Wright

Gary Wright


Farm & Agribusiness Specialist
gdwright@iastate.edu
712-223-1574

grain marketing, crop and livestock insurance, USDA commodity program, crop economics, farmland and building leasing, farm and ag labor management, beginning farmer programs, agricultural law and income tax management, business planning, strategic planning

Julie Hlas

Julie Hlas


Advancement Specialist
hlas@iastate.edu
(712) 389-0129

Marketing and communications

Jane Nolan Goeken Photo

Jane Nolan Goeken


Communities Specialist
jngoeken@iastate.edu
712-262-2264

Community Development, economic development, eCommerce

Share |