Staff

Cheryl Heronemus


Regional Extension Education Director
hero@iastate.edu
712-957-5045

Karen Byers


County Extension Director
ksbyers@iastate.edu
712-336-3488

Janet Neppl


Office Assistant
jneppl@iastate.edu
712-336-3488

Barb Utech


Office Assistant/Part-Time
butech@iastate.edu
712-336-3488
Photo of Jessica Sander

Jessica Sander


County Youth Coordinator
jasander@iastate.edu
712-336-3488
Betsy Harwood

Betsy Harwood


Ricochet Coordinator
bharwood@iastate.edu
712-336-3488
Jan Monahan

Jan Monahan


Family Finance Specialist
jmonahan@iastate.edu
712-336-3488

Consumer Education, Money Management, Family Economics, Public Policy Education, Certified Credit Counselor, Family Financial Counseling

Photo of Lori Hayungs

Lori Hayungs


Family Life Specialist
lhayungs@iastate.edu
712-737-4230

Families

Katie Knobbe

Katie Knobbe


Nutrition and Health Program Specialist
knobbe@iastate.edu
712-262-2264

Provides education in nutrition and food safety; registered dietician.

Dr. Beth Doran

Beth Doran


Beef Field Specialist
doranb@iastate.edu
712-737-4230

See Full Biography

Provides primary leadership for and conducts Extension education programming in the feedlot and cow-calf phases of agriculture. Secondary emphasis is directed toward sheep, dairy and horses.

Paul Kassel


Ag Crops Field Specialist
kassel@iastate.edu
712-262-2264

corn and soybean management; forage management; insect and crop disease management; soil fertility and fertilizer use; soils and soil survey; stored grain management.; tillage systems; weed

Kevin Lager

Kevin Lager


Dairy Specialist
klager@iastate.edu
712-737-4230

See Full Biography

Photo of Melissa O'Rourke

Melissa O'Rourke


Farm Management Specialist
morourke@iastate.edu
712-737-4230

See Full Biography
Agricultural law, employment legal issues, land and related leasing issues, estate and succession planning. Annie’s Project for Farm Women

Dave Stender

Dave Stender


Swine Specialist
dstender@iastate.edu
(712) 225-6196

See Full Biography

Alternative swine; boar; hog; manure; niche pork; pig; piglet.; pork; pork production; pork quality; sow; spreadsheet; sustainable swine; swine; swine business analysis; swine computer software; swine feed; swine management; swine nutrition; swine records (including sow tracker; swine ventilation

Wade Weber


Youth Program Specialist
wadewebr@iastate.edu
712-262-2264

Educates young people in life skills, learning how to learn, communication, citizenship, leadership and decision making.

Julie Hlas

Julie Hlas


Advancement Specialist
hlas@iastate.edu
(712) 389-0129

Marketing and communications

Jane Nolan Goeken


Communities Specialist
jngoeken@iastate.edu
712-262-2264

Community Development, economic development, eCommerce

Share |