Staff

Andrea Nelson

Andrea Nelson


Regional Extension Education Director, Region 13
nelsonar@iastate.edu
515-957-5775

Administration, 4-H

Jeff Jackson


Executive Director
jsjack@iastate.edu
515-993-4281 Cell: 712-260-5451

Community Relations Liaison, Programs Coordinator, Educator, Dallas County Extension Council, and Administration.

Lisa Mickelson

Lisa Mickelson


Extension Educator
lmickel@iastate.edu
515-993-4281

Families, Youth and Issues Programming

Aleta Cochran


County Youth Coordinator
aleta@iastate.edu
(515) 993-4281

4-H, Master Gardener and Ag programs.

Myra Willms


Early Childhood Quality Enhancement Educator
mwillms@iastate.edu
515-993-4281

Early Childhood Environments

Val Cameron


Preschool Enrichment Coordinator
valc@iastate.edu
515-961-6237

Preschools

Karmen Weddle

Karmen Weddle


Office Assistant
kweddle@iastate.edu
(515) 993-4281

Kathy Beni


Project Assistant
kbeni@iastate.edu
515-993-4281

Sara Tessmer


Buy Eat Live Healthy Program Educator
stessmer@iastate.edu
(515) 462-1001
Marisue Hartung

Marisue Hartung


4-H Youth Program Specialist
mhartung@iastate.edu
(515) 993-4281

Cheryl Clark


Human Sciences Specialist, Family Life
cclark@iastate.edu
(515) 727-0656

Family Life: quality child care, parenting education, family decision making for later years, dealing with stress, change, and loss, building family strengths

Rosa Gonzalez


Human Sciences Specialist, Family Life
rdegonza@iastate.edu
(515) 490-2298

Carolyn Steckelberg


Human Sciences Specialist, Family Finance
steckelb@iastate.edu
(515) 957-5795

Jon Wolseth


Community Development Field Specialist
jwolseth@iastate.edu
(515) 509-0558

Latino community development, Latino business development, youth engagement

Colin Johnson


Interim Swine Field Specialist
colinj@iastate.edu
(515) 291-9287

Swine production systems, breeding, genetics, reproduction, nutrition, management, housing, manure and waste management, herd health, marketing, and pork quality

Kapil Arora


Ag Engineering Field Specialist
pbtiger@iastate.edu
515-382-6551 or 515-291-0174

Water Quality, Soil Conservation Practices, Manure Management, Composting, Environmental Regulations

Tiffany Berkenes

Tiffany Berkenes


4-H Youth Program Specialist, Region 13
515-987-5781
Lisa Green

Lisa Green


4-H Youth Program Specialist, Region 13
lgreen1@iastate.edu
515-987-5782

Joe Hannan


Commercial Horticulture Field Specialist
jmhannan@iastate.edu
515-993-4281

Fruit and Vegetable Production and Management

Mark Johnson


Field Agronomist
markjohn@iastate.edu
(515) 382-6551

Educational programs for agronomic resource management with emphasis in: crop production and protection; soil fertility; manure nutrient management; soil and water quality; soil conservation and land use; and soil survey use.

Steve Johnson


Farm & Agriculture Business Management Program Specialist
sdjohns@iastate.edu
515- 957-5790

Mary Krisco


Human Sciences Specialist, Nutrition and Health
mkrisco@iastate.edu
(515) 957-5787
Natasha Neal

Natasha Neal


Advancement/Public Relations Specialist
natneal@iastate.edu
515-294-7033

Joe Sellers


Beef Program Specialist
sellers@iastate.edu
641-774-2016

Production background (20+ years) in beef, swine, and sheep operations; beef, sheep, and swine ration analysis; beef cattle crossbreeding and EPDs; facility design and troubleshooting; enterprise record and SPA analysis; livestock budgets, share arrangements

Margaret Van Ginkel


Human Sciences Specialist, Family Finance
vangin@iastate.edu
515-727-0656

Mike White


Viticulture Specialist
mlwhite@iastate.edu
515-961-6237

Derek Thompson


Manufacturing Account Manager
thompson@iastate.edu
515-419-2163

Manufacturing

Share |