Staff

Craig Hertel


Regional Extension Education Director
chertel@iastate.edu
515-993-4281

Lisa Mickelson


Extension Educator, Team Leader
lmickel@iastate.edu
515-993-4281

Families, Youth and Issues Programming

Karmen Weddle


Office Assistant
kweddle@iastate.edu
(515) 993-4281

Kathy Beni


Project Assistant
kbeni@iastate.edu
515-993-4281

Aleta Cochran


County Youth Coordinator
aleta@iastate.edu
(515) 993-4281

4-H, Master Gardener and Ag programs.

Alyssa Dick


Ag and STEM Educator
asdick@iastate.edu
(515) 993-4281

Caitlyn Lamm


Marketing and Communications Coordinator
clamm@iastate.edu
(515) 993-4281

Brand management, social media, press releases, website content and email marketing. 

Sara Tessmer


Buy Eat Live Healthy Program Educator
stessmer@iastate.edu
(515) 462-1001

Myra Willms


Early Childhood Quality Enhancement Educator
mwillms@iastate.edu
515-993-4281

Early Childhood Environments

Val Cameron


Preschool Enrichment Coordinator
valc@iastate.edu
515-961-6237

Preschools

Cheryl Clark


Human Sciences Specialist, Family Life
cclark@iastate.edu
(515) 727-0656

Family Life: quality child care, parenting education, family decision making for later years, dealing with stress, change, and loss, building family strengths

Sara Deppe


Early Childhood Quality Enhancement Educator
sdeppe@iastate.edu
515.462.1001

Early Childhood Environments.

Rosa Gonzalez


Human Sciences Specialist, Family Life
rdegonza@iastate.edu
(515) 490-2298

Carolyn Steckelberg


Human Sciences Specialist, Family Finance
steckelb@iastate.edu
(515) 957-5795

Jon Wolseth


Community Development Field Specialist
jwolseth@iastate.edu
(515) 509-0558

Latino community development, Latino business development, youth engagement

Colin Johnson


Interim Swine Field Specialist
colinj@iastate.edu
(515) 291-9287

Swine production systems, breeding, genetics, reproduction, nutrition, management, housing, manure and waste management, herd health, marketing, and pork quality

Joe Hannan


Commercial Horticulture Field Specialist
jmhannan@iastate.edu
515-993-4281

Fruit and Vegetable Production and Management

Mark Johnson


Field Agronomist
markjohn@iastate.edu
(515) 382-6551

Educational programs for agronomic resource management with emphasis in: crop production and protection; soil fertility; manure nutrient management; soil and water quality; soil conservation and land use; and soil survey use.

Steve Johnson


Farm & Agriculture Business Management Program Specialist
sdjohns@iastate.edu
515- 957-5790

Mary Krisco


Human Sciences Specialist, Nutrition and Health
mkrisco@iastate.edu
(515) 957-5787

Jeffrey Macomber


Youth Program Specialist
jmacombe@iastate.edu
(515) 993-4281

Natasha Neal


Advancement/Public Relations Specialist
natneal@iastate.edu
515-294-7033

Joe Sellers


Beef Program Specialist
sellers@iastate.edu
641-774-2016

Production background (20+ years) in beef, swine, and sheep operations; beef, sheep, and swine ration analysis; beef cattle crossbreeding and EPDs; facility design and troubleshooting; enterprise record and SPA analysis; livestock budgets, share arrangements

Derek Thompson


Manufacturing Account Manager
thompson@iastate.edu
515-419-2163

Manufacturing

Margaret Van Ginkel


Human Sciences Specialist, Family Finance
vangin@iastate.edu
515-727-0656

Alan Vandehaar


Director & Community Economic Development Program Specialist
alanv@iastate.edu
515-231-6513

Communities

Mike White


Viticulture Specialist
mlwhite@iastate.edu
515-961-6237

Kapil Arora


Ag Engineering Field Specialist
pbtiger@iastate.edu
515-382-6551 or 515-291-0174

Water Quality, Soil Conservation Practices, Manure Management, Composting, Environmental Regulations

Share |