About Us

 Leo Timms

Leo Timms

Extension Dairy Specialist / Associate Professor

123 Kildee Hall
Iowa State University
Ames, IA 50011
ltimms@iastate.edu

Phone: 515-294-4522
Cell Phone: 515-290-7190
Fax: 515-294-2393

Area of Expertise:
Milk quality, reproduction, animal health, dairy facilities and dairy records

Jennifer Bentley

Dairy Specialist

325 Washington Street
Decorah, IA 52101
jbentley@iastate.edu

Phone: 563-382-2949
Fax: 563-382-2940

Area of Expertise:
Calves and transition cow management
Larry Tranel

Larry Tranel

Dairy Specialist

14858 W. Ridge Lane, Suite 2
Dubuque, IA 52003
tranel@iastate.edu

Phone: 563-583-6496
Cell: 563-590-7025
Fax: 563-583-4844

Area of Expertise:
Dairy production, dairy facilities, dairy grazing, dairy financial management, international dairy development and personnel management
 

Ryan Breuer

Dairy Specialist

Sioux County Extension Office
400 Central Avenue NW, Suite 700
Orange City, IA  51041-1359
rmbreuer@iastate.edu

Phone: 712-737-4230
Fax: 712-737-3590

Area of Expertise:
Veterinary medicine – Dairy and Food Animal Medicine
Stephanie Clark

Stephanie Clark

Associate Professor Food Science and Human Nutrition

2553 Food Science
Ames, IA 50011
milkmade@iastate.edu

Phone:515-294-7346

Area of Expertise:
Applies food microbiology and chemistry approaches, as well as product development and sensory evaluation skills to enhance dairy product quality and consumption. Collaborates with human nutrition colleagues to understand the role of dairy foods in human health.
Brian Lang

Brian Lang

Field Agronomist

325 Washington Street
Decorah, IA 52101
bjlang@iastate.edu

Phone: 563-382-2949
Fax: 563-382-2940

Area of Expertise:
Forage crop production

Ron Lenth

Bremer County Extension Coordinator

720 7th Avenue, SW
Highway 93 W
Tripoli, IA 50676
rlenth@iastate.edu

Phone: 319- 882-4275
Fax: 319-882-4292

Area of Expertise:
Reproduction, genetics, and milk quality and udder health

Melissa O'Rourke

Farm Management Specialist

400 Central Ave NW Suite 7000
Orange City, IA 51041
morouke@iastate.edu

Phone: 712-737-4230
Fax: 712-737-3590

Area of Expertise:
Agricultural law, employment legal issues, land and related leasing issues, estate and succession planning.  Annie's Project for Farm Women

Angie Rieck-Hinz

Field Agronomist

Wright County Extension Office
210 1st Street, SW
Clarion, IA 50525
amrieck@iastate.edu

Phone: 515-532-3453
Cell Phone: 515-231-2830

Area of Expertise:
Educational programs in crop production and protection
Jan Shearer

Jan Shearer

Professor

Lloyd Veterinary Medical Center
1600 S. 16th Street
Ames, IA 50011-1250
jks@iastate.edu

Phone: 515- 294-3731

Area of Expertise:
Dairy Production Medicine, Lameness, Animal Welfare

Share |