Staff

Terry Torneten


Region 12 Extension Director
ttorn@iastate.edu
712-792-2364

Kelsey Hipnar


County Program Coordinator
khipnar@iastate.edu
712-263-4697

Kathy Thul


Office Manager
kthul321@iastate.edu
(712) 263-4697

Chris Clark


Beef Field Specialist
caclark@iastate.edu
712-250-0070

Beef Production Management

Shane Ellis


Farm Management Specialist
shanee@iastate.edu
712-792-2364

Cattle and hog marketing; costs of production; price risk management.

Ruth Freeman


Families Finance Program Specialist
rofreema@iastate.edu
N/A

Financial Management, Retirement Planning, Horizons, Poverty

Abbie Gaffey


Community and Economic Development Field Specialist
agaffey@iastate.edu
N/A

Earl McAlexander


Youth Program Specialist
earlmc@iastate.edu
712-792-2364

Clark McGrath


Field Agronomist
cmcgrath@iastate.edu
712-215-2146

Sandra McKinnon


Family Life Program Specialist
sandram@iastate.edu
N/A

Families

Shawn Shouse


Agricultural Engineer Field Specialist
sshouse@iastate.edu
N/A

Agricultural Engineering

Matt Swantek


Swine Specialist
mswantek@iastate.edu
712-371-2856

Holly Van Heel


Nutrition and Health Program Specialist
vanheel@iastate.edu
N/A
Share |