Statewide Community Development Specialists

Lynn Adams, adamsml@iastate.edu
Areas of expertise: fund-raising, regional development systems, economic development    

Steve Adams, stadams@iastate.edu
Areas of expertise: economic development

Joshua Clements, jclement@iastate.edu
Areas of expertise: sustainability planning for communities & local governments, community & economic development, city planning, strategic planning, economic analysis

Marybeth Foster, mbfoster@iastate.edu
Areas of expertise: fund-raising, nonprofits, grant management, financial education, microenterprise, economic development

Abbie M. Gaffey, agaffey@iastate.edu
Areas of expertise: leadership development, organization development

Jane Nolan Goeken, jngoeken@iastate.edu
Areas of expertise: economic development and e-Commerce

Himar Hernandez, himarh@iastate.edu
Areas of expertise: Latino community development, Latino business development and leadership and diversity

Shannon McNaul, smcnaul@iastate.edu
Areas of expertise: program management, fund-raising, youth programs, and youth issues

Shelley Oltmans, shelleyo@iastate.edu
Areas of expertise: community planning, economic development and sustainable agriculture

Brian Perry, bmperry@iastate.edu
Areas of expertise: nonprofit management, including board development, accounting and funding

Scott Timm, stimm@iastate.edu
Areas of expertise: sustainability planning for communities and local governments, sustainability training for businesses and non-profits, sustainable living, renewable energy and energy efficiency

Alan Vandehaar, alanv@iastate.edu
Areas of expertise: community planning, local government training programming

Diane Van Wyngarden, dvw@iastate.edu
Areas of expertise: tourism, group travel, Road Scholar Educational Travel programs

Jon Wolseth, jwolseth@iastate.edu
Areas of expertise: Latino community development, Latino business development, youth engagement

Share |