On-campus Faculty and Staff

Community and Economic Development  (CED) Program Administration

Timothy O. (Tim) Borich – Director, ISU Extension and Outreach CED; Associate dean, College of Design; Associate professor, community and regional planning
Ross Wilburn - Associate Program Director
Himar Hernandez – Assistant Director, ISU Extension and Outreach CED
Clare Polking – Fiscal Officer, ISU Extension CED
Cindy Stuve – Secretary, ISU Extension CED


Nadia Anderson – Assistant professor           

Community and Regional Planning

Timothy O. (Tim) Borich – Associate professor; Associate department chair; Associate dean, College of Design
Biswa Das – Assistant professor; Extension specialist
Gary Taylor
– Extension planning and development specialist; Associate professor 


Sandra Charvat Burke – Assistant scientist, Community Vitality Center
Liesl Eathington
Director, RECAP; Assistant scientist
Mark Edelman
– Director, Community Vitality Center; professor
Ron Prescott
– Retail and small business specialist
David A. Swenson
– Associate scientist

Interior Design

Lisa Bates – Lecturer

Landscape Architecture

Christopher J. (Chris) Seeger – Extension landscape architect; Associate professor


Dave Peters – Extension sociologist; Assistant professor
Deborah Tootle – Extension sociologist; Associate professor

On-Campus Centers

Community Design Lab (CDL)
Nadia Anderson
Co-director, Community Design Lab, Assistant professor
Carl Rogers – Co-director, Community Design Lab, Associate professor
Courtney Long – Design fellow
Chad Hunter – Design fellow 

Community Vitality Center (CVC)
Sandra Charvat Burke – Assistant scientist, Community Vitality Center
Mark Edelman – Director, Community Vitality Center; Professor

Geospatial Technology Program
Christopher J. (Chris) Seeger – Extension landscape architect; Associate professor
Jim Giglierano – Program manager
Bailey Hanson – GIS analyst/programmer
Nora Ladjahasan – Assistant scientist; CD-DIAL coordinator

Institute for Design Research and Outreach (IDRO)
M. Susan Erickson – Program coordinator of Partnering Learning and Community Engagement (PLACE)
Nora Ladjahasan – Assistant scientist; CD-DIAL coordinator
Sandra Oberbroeckling – Extension community relations specialist; Project manager, Iowa's Living Roadways Community Visioning Program

Office of State and Local Government Programs
Cindy Kendall – Extension program specialist

Iowa Association of Regional Councils (IARC)
Marybeth Foster – Director, IARC; community development specialist

Iowa Community Indicators Program (ICIP)
Liesl Eathington – Director, ICIP; Assistant scientist, Department of Economics
David A. Swenson – Associate scientist, Department of Economics
Ron Prescott – Retail and small business specialist

Off-Campus Centers

Center for Town/Craft
Alan Vandehaar – Project manager; Community development specialist
Jon Wolseth
– Community development specialist

ISU Design West

Adrienne Jansen -- Program Coordinator, Woodbury County Extension

University Extension Community Development Collaborative
Deborah Tootle
 – Extension sociologist; Associate professor
Brian Perry
 – Community development specialist
Joshua Clements
– Community development specialist