Staff

Kelli Jahn


Youth and Families Educator
kmjahn@iastate.edu
563-659-5125

Brianne Johnson


Youth Development Educator
briannej@iastate.edu
563-659-5125

Jessica Lester


Office Assistant
jlester@iastate.edu
(563) 659-5125

Mark A. Schroeder, Ph.D.


Program Coordinator
marks2@iastate.edu
563-659-5125

Catherine Winchester


Office Assistant
catwin@iastate.edu
563-659-5125

Amber Bisinger


External Relations Specialist
bisinger@iastate.edu
(319) 377-9839

Marketing, Community Relations, Event Planning

Greg Brenneman


Field Specialist Agricultural Engineering
gregb@iastate.edu
(319) 337-2145

Livestock facilities including manure handling, ventilation and layout, farmstead layout, farm buildings, energy conservation, drainage, soil conservation practices, conservation tillage, no-till, ground water and surface water quality, private water supplies, water treatment, private wastewater treatment systems, grain drying and storage. Frequent Clients: Grain and livestock producers, homeowners, ag businesses, and government agency staff

Ryan Drollette


Farm and Ag Business Management Program Specialist
drollett@iastate.edu
319-337-2145

Farm Management, Dairy Economics, Livestock Economics, Marketing, Risk Management, Decision Tools, Farm Leasing

Sean T. Galleger


Center for Industrial Research and Service (CIRAS)
galleger@iastate.edu
515-290-0181

Account Manager

Patrick O'Malley


Field Specialist - Commercial Horticulture
omall@iastate.edu
(319) 337-2145

Primary areas of expertise: commercial fruits and vegetables. Secondary areas of expertise: ornamental horticulture including greenhouse and nursery crops, and turfgrass

Virgil Schmitt


Field Specialist - Crops
vschmitt@iastate.edu
(563) 263-5701

Crops

Denise Schwab


Field Specialist - Livestock/Beef
dschwab@iastate.edu
319) 472-4739

Production information related to nutrition, facilities, health, records analysis, and pasture and forage management for beef and sheep producers. Individual consultation on improving productivity in livestock operations

Vera Stokes


Field Specialist, Families
vstokes@iastate.edu
563-659-5125

Phyllis Zalenski


Field Specialist - Family Resource Management
zalenski@iastate.edu
(319) 462-2791

Family Resource Management

Share |